J.f.f fi send Evan Taylor, Jermaine Taylor, Donovan Ricketts

• J.f.f fi send Evan Taylor, Jermaine Taylor, Donovan Ricketts

Richard Austin, Obrian Woodbine and Sawyers fi go train with Aafa Powell and Bolt a morning time and then get them drill by football practice by Simones for the rest of the days until about August 11th.

then suppose Bolt and Powell nuh want train wid them?

The local guys should be undergoing some rigorous training..such as the EPL preseason..I wonder if a few weeks with the sprint coach would help....Here is another way to get Jamaica involved...Instead ofgoing out and hring someone, can we get one of the top track coaches to sponsor some time to the program? and any other specialists for taht matter

Any training with a sprint coach can only do good at this ti

me with the local players in the squad. Are we going to allowed these players to relied on their personal and club training prior to the group of death scenario. Frankly we cannot afford to and a chain is as strong as its weakest link. The man dem fi train at the time of the matches too instead of wasting time in the hot boiling sun . We fe put the man them pon some nutrilite like Asafa Powell or some other reputable nutrition company to improve their recovery rate. Simones and coaching staff fi start watch all the tapes of our opponents and perform proper analysis in order to select the best possible squad to conteract specific situation and techniques.
        Our players need to know that the ball never get tired and there is less chance of getting injured if pass is first instead of shifting.

There is still enought time to improve on our weak areas even for the few name above that will not be in season training with their professional clubs.

suppose dem guh set world record inna di hundred? what then? yuh nevah think 'bout dat?

SIMOES!!! There is no N!

I can see No Mercy's thinking behind this suggestion. Mercy believes the ballers are not fit enough for the rigors of WC qualifying.

Is that the ongle comment Mo have?

That would be a win win scenario and would draw

in more money for the reggaeboys or for sport in jamaica on a whole. Which player would want to push ball and try chased it down against world 100 metre record holder. Maybe we can have 5 jamaican in the 100 metres final I hope there is no qualifying game during this time. Seriously how mi spell Simoes etc no matter but what are we doing with the little time we have to get these players prepared. We cannot afford not to qualify for South Africa with the money we spend for these coaches etc and also for the past apartheid significances. We have the experience from 98 to learn from plus we have 5 players from that era. This squad can go far in group stage if qualify for the world cup if get any amount of time together close to the 98 squad. If we can't win concacaf with at least 16 professional players in our squad ,a brazillian coach, burrell and our fans then we should donate all game receipts to the jamaica athletic association or our netball team.

Well, we have no choice but to at least make the Hex. The consequences of not progressing past the next round will be unbearable!

However, if we don't progress, does anyone think we will take the time to make sure that a good foundation is laid for future years?

Talk bout dat, what about the academy??!

The academy will reap the financial benefits from WC qualification.

And what if we don't qualify? Don't we already have money for the academy?

is like chicken and egg kina thing.

Absolutely not! The money for the academy is already there!

SIMOES!!! There is no N!
                              I noticed from time to time that you are very passionate the spelling of Simoes name. Can't help but to motice.
                              "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.