Claude the highest rated blade last game

RE: Claude the highest rated blade last game

T.K. (10/20/2006)Jamaica should have two captain's armband. One for Claude and one for Ricketts. What do you guys think Mosiah and Tilla? - T.K.
    Yuh ting Ricketts can mek di side under Bora? Captain armbannd should be reserved for the leaders on the team. I would have no problem with Claude getting it.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Sickko (10/20/2006)
      Give Santa Claude a few weeks and see if him nuh lapse to his savage style of playing football
      Sickko, in all honesty, you have to give the man his due. He is playing well at the highest level of English football. Let us hope he can continue to grow from strength to strength. When all is said and done, ah still fi wi him. . .
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Acvtually I read only the first two lines and stopped as I saw he was going to get off tangent ONCE AGAIN.

But maybe I should ask him this, you go to a dance and see 11 HUgly gal inna one corner an d one of then not quite as ugly as the rest, that makes her 'pretty'?

Mek Shatta gwaan man him tek man fi idiot

Question for you Squattah..have you ever tried to have a conversation with Claude or seen him play or tried to figure out how he thinks?

As captain of the Portmore team a few season ago he picked up a stupid red card fouling a man at half line then missed the return leg of the semi-finals.

Have you seen his decision making as a centre half?

On the recent tour of England he was the one player who was late for the bus for one game and held every one up...and he is now a senior player...when Santa Claude starts earning respect he will get it from me.

I dont big up people because they play for big club....

Shatta Cleve (10/20/2006)So Siccko do you have anything to say on this matter? I am really waiting to see if you ago either avoid this question and pull a Tilla and Mosiah(never read the entire post or no see it at all)

YOu are asking a lot Rockman as you have to remember that we have inhereted the classist ways of our colonial offsprings who are in charge and we refuse to see the youths them as anything more than some idiot bwoys.

For all the cry of lack of intelligence and discipline how is it that our players continue to put in MVP type performances for their clubs and garner Player player of the year award and fans player of the year award like its going out of style.

We have to really look into the ourselves and see the slave master mentality that we have towards the youth them. How is it that as soon as the youths them get treated like men they respond with performances like men?

Does anyone need a binoculars to see that or am a gifted Guru that doesn't know his strenght(then again....) I mean its as clear as day but yet we can't seem to do it.

Was Slavery that bad? what did they do to us?

respect

Yes, we do have or own struggles when it comes to respecting our own people. But, on the other hand, have you ever stopped to think that maybe our players, being of that same slave mentality, work harder when they are abroad, under the wings of some intelligent white gaffer? I wonder if some people ever utter the words - dun rich arready - when dem ova dehso?

Brethrins I know we ALL have the slave master mentality within us as we were all abused and like they now tell us the abused will grow up to be an abuser(this is where I add without councelling I think this will be true but with councelling aka knowing first what happened to us why we are this way I think we can overcome it)

However my point is that the "educated" and more fortunate amongst us have a duty to lead by example and so we should seek to bend the youths them in the right way in leading by example.

Surely we can find 11 youths in Jamaica who would listen and do whats told to them and also put out as much for our coaches as they would put out for a white coach but we have to teach the coaches how to identify those youths and then we must endeavour to reward them and hold them up as an example for all to see.

Thus bending them in the way we want them to grow. We have to stop with the excuses, the JFF can start off by paying the players the money owed to them, getting them enough towels etc. and treating them like men. After making sure that all the players need are there then and only then can we talk about what they do for white coaches.

Sickko when even Tilla have to admonish you the I know say it bad as dem man deh normally stay out of things so you know it look bad when all Tilla have to say something.

Brethrin from mi heart mi i say this. The I need fi read more Garvey, Rodney and dem man deh. It no good fi a man in your position being unable to be open to change as if we no change then how we ago grow and move on?

If this applies to our leaders in JA then what does the future hold for us?

respect

So squattah explain the gifted Claude Davis' red card today???? Bet you say the ref was harsh and fight gainst the youth cause him black and from the third world and the ref was not listening to marcus Garvey.

Not even 12 hours afterI made my post he proved me right, some times you just need to shut up and learn

But siccko, dem say is not a penalty. Even one of the commentators repeating that he doesn't believe it was a penalty. Is bias yuh bias!

In my view - CLEAR PENALTY! But NO CARD!

Given Man City's poor form this season and their 4-0 thrashing today what weigh does Claude's high grades against them carry?

Yes man go ahead and call me a hater all you want but when other man sey dem nuh rate certain players- UB40 and otherwise, it is OK.

After a while it nuh mek nuh sense you try to defend. Just cut and guh thru!

True thing, me gawn watch some schooboys football, how come you nuh gawn a Santa to watch Munro against Frome or are you communicating via wireless technology???

Mi a gwaan save di likkle gas money fi more important matches.

The man dem really a move petty iyah and first and foremost Sickko the I moniker name is Shatta so if the man a address me the man need fi use that name as mi nah go get caught up inna the "mumma lashy" thing with you. Mi leave the lapping of frock tails fi those who wear frock.

Now man and man wasn't saying that Claude won't make a mistake, all the Ras is asking is that just as we can criticize him when he does bad then surely we can praise him when he deserves it.

Is that asking too much?

Too much backhanded praise and negativity for the man dem who fi know better. As Journalists the man dem fi understand the power of words.

respect