Jamaica up 4 places in latest FIFA rankings

• Jamaica up 4 places in latest FIFA rankings

191 Mexico906-5-114302 USA780-9-94483 Honduras624-11-72694 Panama466-9-58775 Canada441-17-83786 Cuba43826136797 Costa Rica433-420878 Suriname39658223949 Jamaica37344710210 Trinidad and Tobago358-15-710411 Guatemala351-15111712 El Salvador26232011813 Bermuda260217511914 Haiti259-6-312215 Guyana254-14-3513516 Antigua and Barbuda201-11-3513717 Barbados193-16-4613918 Grenada19141514619 Puerto Rico18033514920 Netherlands Antilles171-3415121 St. Vincent and the Grenadines162-4-416022 St. Kitts and Nevis113-4-1916223 St. Lucia10841116624 Bahamas961016625 Turks and Caicos Islands961017126 British Virgin Islands792017527 Belize71-3-1417728 Dominican Republic662018529 Nicaragua451-218730 Cayman Islands361019131 Dominica250019332 US Virgin Islands17-1019933 Anguilla00019934 Aruba00019935 Montserrat000
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Im not one too read too much into FIFA rankings. The system used to generate the rankings is flawed.

As long as we get to 70 it nuh matter.

What if we get 70 and a team wid a position of 98 qualify for the hex and we dont does it really matter then?

yes, we know it hurts to see your "other" team sinking agaian.
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

bossman why you so negtive? almost as if you get some sort of pleasure out of being negative all the time.

well we would prefer to qualify, naturally...but the ranking might help some youngster get a conteact in england.....

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                bossman why you so negtive? almost as if you get some sort of pleasure out of being negative all the time.
                Dont confuse negativity wit reality. I want this team to do well just as much as you do... difference is I dont have the same confidence in Simoes like you and the rest. In my opinion, He has not done anything yet to address the issues that we have.

If Simoes proves me wrong and gets this team to SA 2010..then as I said before and I will say it again...I will apologise publicly on this board. Until then I reserve judgement as far as his team tactics, team selection and squad formations are concerned.

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                  yes, we know it hurts to see your "other" team sinking agaian.

Hurts who? They have the second easiest group in the semifinal round. If they dont get out of that then them can ongle blame themselves. Im concerned wit our group since its the "Group of Death". Matter of fact Simoes is concerned too. Go back and read his last few interviews when asked about the semi final group we're in.

Fifa rankng is good just like credit rating but this time

regardless of fifa ranking Jamaica have to play and win their matches to even make it to the final group for qualifying. Jamaica beating Bahamas should not have propel us 4 spots up the ladder so that tell us that the system is flawed. Fifa need to change a lot of things and that is one which need a major overhaul. The other one is the offside rule which make me lose my pool recently. Frankly Jamaica doesnot deserve such high ranking at this time but i will take it solely based on our marketing potential . I hope we can use it effectively to get some quality opponents and continue our climb to top by 2014 hopefully by then we would be the first world cup champions from the carribean and concacaf.