• Jangle
    replied
    Yow Warlord, how Simoes see it, playing Trinidad and Gautemala.....again is just a waste of time. They'll be using their local players as well. He figures that having a 2 week training camp may be more beneficial to the team....at this time. At least he is not sitting down lamenting and twiddling his thumbs. At this point, no other team have any real advantage.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    dis one giving leyton orient and the cheap price of gas in jamaica a good run for the money!!!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Simple as dat.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    You want play Trinidad again bass and Guatamala?

Nuh watch nothing cause them can play 20 times fi the year.

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    Originally posted by myYout View Post
    but si mi dying trial, ah joke ting or wah.
    myyout... yuh a de king...

look like warlord need fi seek out jamekan peeple dem...

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    boss... warlord... all the teams have the same problem that rene simoes dun talk bout... dem cant get de players causen seh nuh more fifa date nuh deh bout before the qualifiers start...

yuh try tuh mek a point bout preparation games... everybody know de importance, even simoes and de jff... but dem dun have dat covered...

weh trinidad and guatalmala have fi duh wid wi... nat a damn ting...

nuh try get roun yuh blunder... just eat some humble pie and come again...

Leave a comment:

• Warlord
    replied
    How can they be prepared if the EPL and MLS players will not be released?

explain that to me.

trini dem nuh have di same problem too? Why are they playing 2 games and we're not playing any?

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    How can they be prepared if the EPL and MLS players will not be released?

explain that to me.

Leave a comment:

• Warlord
    replied
    Originally posted by myYout View Post
    ah oman game dem yuh didah talk all dis time, but si mi dying trial, ah joke ting or wah.

Youre missing the point. You have to have some preparation games ahead of the qualifiers. A month and a half is a long layoff for no games. And furthermore...the Guatemala and trini games are the mens teams.

Leave a comment:

• Warlord
    replied
    Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
    I think that you might have been looking at a schedule for the U.S. women's team.

The next game scheduled for the U.S. Men is our qualifier against Guatemala in August.

The point im making here is that preparation games are important. During the course of the last 2 months, team USA has played Mexico, Spain and England which are very good opponents for preparation in advance of the qualifiers. You saw in the Brabados game the US never got out out of 1st gear and still won comfortably at home.

Leave a comment:

• Warlord
    replied
    Wha?

Simoes say there will be two local camps for the Jamaican based players. He will not be able to get the foriegn based players.

Trini dem nuh have di same problem too? Tell mi suppen, why wi neva get at least one game before second round start?

Guatemala a line up South Korea said way but wi coach a siddung and a talk bout camp. Who that benefit without preparation games?

Leave a comment:

• Warlord
    replied
    Sass, stop di nonsense! Warlord's initial post is dealing with the preparation for the next phase of the world cup qualifiers. That is what we are talking about. I don't have a problem thinking long term, but if that's what wi really want to do then we wouldn't be talking about Nosworthy!

Get back to the point of this thread, sass!

yuh see it!! Preparation is the key. Who a benefit from live in camp without perparation games?

Leave a comment:

• Farmah
    replied
    Wha happen to all a di promotahs dem pan di forum, unnun rope een.
    Ok seriously now dreads, will someone please go ahead and arrange a late July game with Jamaica and Miami FC (at Tropical Park), or vs Atlanta Silverbacks (at Silverback Park)?

Offer the JFF US$100,000 for the game and recoup your investment in gate receipts, concession stands and a simple Telemundo or Univision TV deal.

Don't tarry, start now! Call up the people at JFF, Miami FC and Atlanta Silverbacks to study the possibility. Don't worry 'bout di upfront money; I will place a call to three important people for that: Lee-Chin, Benjammin Maudib and Mo The marshall. But seriously, somebody jump on it STAT!
    Last edited by Farmah; July 3, 2008, 01:27 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied

Most other teams in the region are not doing any advance preparation as they have the same problem as us, so what is his point?
    Sass stap joke but serious ting!
    Wi dealing wid now - Qualifiers!

Our REGGAE BOYZ team is not being prepared.
    JFF is falling down on the job...not the coach! END OF STORY!

...as to other TEAMs not doing anything?
    That is crap on two fronts!
    1. That is not true!
    2. Who cares a phartz! We care about our TEAM REGGAE BOYZ!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    No games? Cho ...

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
    .....while we are sitting at home waiting for the kick-off of the first game in the semi-final round. Here's wat our Concacaf opponents are doing this month in preparation for next month's qualifiers

Canada vs Brazil (away)
    USA vs Norway ( home)
    Trinidad & Tobago vs El Salvador (away)
    Trinidad & Tobago vs Honduras (away)
    Guatemala vs South Korea
    Guatemala vs Honduras-U23

I believe Hortical made a good post for us playing some away games which makes alot of sense. At this point we have no games period. What are we doing for a month? Simoes still a collect him paycheck.

According to Asassin...we will be ready come next round. No games for us while our Concacaf rivals are playing about 2 games for extra preparation. Guess mi haffi look inna sassin crystal ball now.
    No games? ...and no practising!
    r&^%@$$ cl*&^%# JFF!

...an man deh bout a blame di coach dem? dem man deh fulla R*&^%$$!

Leave a comment: