• The Fearful Office

National Stadium among most feared
    Monday, 07 July 2008

The national stadium is ranked as the second most feared stadium among those that will host teams in Group B of the CONCACAF World Cup playoffs.

The group, called the ‘Group of Death' consists of Mexico, Jamaica, Honduras and Canada.

This is the decision of regional football experts published by breaking news.com.

The report went on to say that Mexico is the strongest team and the number one in the area, Jamaica is number two, Honduras is the third and currently the best and Canada are the number four team.

Honduras gets that distinction as they are unbeaten in 12 games.

In order of toughest venue, the Azteca in Mexico City ranks above all others, then comes ‘The Office' in Kingston and then the Olympic stadium in San Pedro Sula in Honduras.

Jamaica had the distinction of playing unbeaten for more than 50 games in the national stadium in the 90s.

Mexico is the strongest, Jamaica next, then Honduras, then Canada...but Honduras is the best?

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
      Mexico is the strongest, Jamaica next, then Honduras, then Canada...but Honduras is the best?
      maybe they mean on form... 12 games unbeaten?

'90's? wi well in the 2000's.....

we need to recapture and nurture that fear & mystique to be successful this campaign.

ok...well the "spread fear and terror campaign" has officially begun!!

Jamaica had the distinction of playing unbeaten for more than 50 games in the national stadium in the 90s.

To be exact: the Reggae Boyz went 54 unbeaten games at THE OFFICE

why you think we wanted 20 goals against Bahamas?

You think Simoes a idiot?

I said it already and I gwen say it again wi need a song or a chant that wi can do from the warm ups to the final whistle....wi need something that will personify the "fear" that away teams feel so from them come off the plane them done know wah gwan...mi nuh think say is the stadium per say a mek the man dem get boomy is just Jamaica play them best ball a dem yard compared to away....man suppose to left stadium with hoarse throat and haffi gargle some salt water...

we can sing some popular hymns, or some old time reggae that everyone knows, its not hard.

TO get everyone in the mood, the JFF should stop having just one performer sing the national anthem. That's so American....Just play the tune of the first verse and ask everyone to sing the national anthem, just like church...

People should start carrying tambourine, horns, drums, old drum brake, to set up the percussion and the music. Let's sing.....

I remember when the mighty Calabar was playing Manning Cup and at Champs in the Stadium when I was in school that we had a lot of songs, and we had our very own "ultras" that would start the singing.

yo is so Wolmers did stay too...worst like how wi done aggressive already when a side forward dem suppose to think say dem land inna hell and stop admire the scenery...dem nuh fi comfortable...when a side go a Central America dem want sleep and can't sleep cause 4 marching band a play pon the hotel floor weh dem deh...mi like JFF mi tun off the A.C. inna the hotel and mek them guh train a T.G wid two security guard a watch dem...then you will see which Stadium have the most Advantage....think bout it wi have one a the toughest stadium fi play inna and wi nuh throw pi$$ pon people, throw battery or to my knowledge mek noise a the hotel...imagine if wi did do that...the worst weh wi did do is throw toilet paper from bleachers when wi score and it never even pass the cycle track..

That dere "booooooom" innah di hAnthem mek even fi-mi haair stan pon hend much less vi-si-tah!

Then by kick off them figet bout it...

Concacaf man them nu fraid of any field except azteca

or when it is freezing in New England. The youth them in concacaf teams are exposed to these environments now because of internet technology and friends all of the place. Man haffi win ball game pon the field because nobody there is no fear in concacaf. Oonnu think a only black man can buss gun..

I hope wi fix the damn field a stadium before qualifying next month.