Austin on show as City return to work

• Austin on show as City return to work

Rudolph Austin was among the players on show when Tony Pulis assembled his Stoke squad for the start of pre-season training on Thursday.

Austin: Trained with Potters

Some of the City stars have been training by themselves for the past week and they were joined on Thursday morning by the rest of the squad and coaching staff.

One notable atendee was Jamaica international Austin who has not officially completed his move to the Britannia Stadium, although that should happen in the near future.

Another was former club captain Dominic Matteo who will attempt to win another contract at the club after his one-year deal expired at the end of last season.

Meanwhile the Potters have confirmed their two friendly dates for the pre-season trip to Austria - and a change of date for the Premier League trip to Portsmouth.

City will face German outfit Nuremberg in Stainach on Tuesday July 22 before facing the Bahrain national side in Bruck an der Mur three days later.

And Pulis will now take his side to Fratton Park on Sunday October 5, a day later than originally planned. The change is due to Pompey's involvement in the UEFA Cup.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

FIFA ranking might still salt up his worl permit.

Di man instantly rich to rhattid

Stoke need fi boost up the squad wid more players fi give dem selves a likkle chance of survival in the Prem.