Heh, heh... comedy.

Unnuh is a sick set ah people..

On March 2, 2008, Beckford won two awards at the third annual Football League Awards at Grosvenor House Hotel in London. He received the award for League One Player of the Year[18] and the Football League Goal of the Year for his strike against Rotherham United during his loan spell with Scunthorpe United.[19]

He started the 08/09 season with a goal against Scunthorpe United helping Leeds towards a 2-1 win. Two days later Jermaine scored his first Leeds United hat-trick against Chester City in the first round of the Carling Cup. He scored all three goals in the first half, the third of which was an extravagant chip from long-range. The performance led Leeds manager Gary McAllister to once again state that Beckford was not for sale.[20]

and?

Mi si man ah get call up from MLS and NPL.. at 24 based on his performance (32 goals in 51 appearances) him clearly deserve a call-up.. nice height too..

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
            If him come from England him muss good.....
            Right now he is the hottest young striker outside the EPL.

Good for him.

Whe yuh say, HL? Next topic!

My problem with what I see. The quality of the opposition is not all that. He scored a number of tap-ins because he was given the time and space to do do. In a higher league of football, he may not be allowed that luxery and hence may not be as productive.

But then, when you think about it, Pepe Goodison is 35 years old and plays in that league and we can call him. Maybe we should at least take a look.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran