Reserves beckon for Berbatov

• Reserves beckon for Berbatov

LONDON (AFP) - Tottenham will dump striker Dimitar Berbatov in the reserves if Manchester United do not come up with the 30million pounds (42 million euros) they want for the 27-year-old Bulgarian striker who has handed in a transfer request to try to force a move.

With the transfer window to close on September 1, United will have to look sharp if they are to make a move for the sharpshooter, whose unsettled stance led coach Juande Ramos to leave him on the bench for Saturday's defeat to Sunderland.
    Ramos deemed him psychologically unfit to play and a threat to dressing-room harmony - and media reports in London on Monday said he faced being banished from the first team altogether.
    Ramos and Berbatov held talks Sunday but the key to the outcome is whether United can come up with the cash to land their man.
    Earlier this summer, Spurs had complained to the Premier League in the belief United had tapped up the forward.
    With Robbie Keane having joined Liverpool, Spurs, who have lost their opening two league fixtures, would have only Darren Bent as an out-and-out striker should they offload Berbatov.
    Radamel Falcao of Argentine side River Plate has been linked with a move to White Hart Lane, as has Wigan's veteran front man Emile Heskey.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20080825...NIZ0QBDAN2yLQF

umm... him must beat himself for signing for this small team when the Empire was interested. Now .. see it deh?

Mek Spurs move and gwey!!!! 30m yuh mad!!!! Me nuh think we so desparate. We do lack a likkle sharpness up front, but I think if given the chance our players will step up.....again! We won right after RVN left and we can do it again.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Man u fi tek weh dem selves.. unno bad mind the man dem striker and dont want pay fi him..... unno cant develop two player???

OJ a bettah yuh cool yuhself and worry bout your likkle eediat team cause when unuh a go mek fool-fool team like Fulham beat unuh den unuh cawna dark.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

but although fool team beat wi.. we contended... we nuh bad mind nuh baddy player.. Man U a eediat team...

A statement like that why unuh caan win any trophies. Unuh contended...with a loss. At the Empire man head would a roll cause we nuh accept mediocrity.

uhh.. you my friend have a very short memory... Caan win nuh trophy or dont buy trophy.. again when last unno develop a player... unno buy ronaldo rooney evra.. unnoo is like chelsea... ready dun team...

I bet your favorite colour is green.

its actually Red when it comes to football.. jut not boy u

mi have the wagon wid Adebayor name pon one seat inna it mi just drop off Silvestre a the Emirates...next mi a go stop a White Hart Lane and pick up the Bulgarian...next stop Old Trafford

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                        Man u fi tek weh dem selves.. unno bad mind the man dem striker and dont want pay fi him..... unno cant develop two player???
                        OJ ... shhh. Peasants cyaan interfere in Empire business. Look who a talk bout develop 2 players after unuh PAY money fi Silvestre?

but although fool team beat wi.. we contended... we nuh bad mind nuh baddy player.. Man U a eediat team...
                          Eediat team? The same one that trashed yuh side 4-0? Then ended yuh EPL aspiration?

How you come to the conclusion The Empire bad mind Spurs' player? If you had taken the time to inform yuhself you would be aware that The Empire was interested in Berbatov from he was in Germany. He made the mistake of signing for the wrong team and now he wants to correct the mistake ... Levy standing in the way.

uhh.. you my friend have a very short memory... Caan win nuh trophy or dont buy trophy.. again when last unno develop a player... unno buy ronaldo rooney evra.. unnoo is like chelsea... ready dun team...
                            Fergie saw that he needed to adapt .... he did and went on to win 5 trophies in the last 2 seasons. Wenger still stuck in the past .... when last unuh win a trophy?

the Angolian got his work permit.
                              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: