FIFA Ranking Chart - Reggae Boyz up 3 places!

• FIFA Ranking Chart - Reggae Boyz up 3 places!

Rggae Boyz #105

CONCACAF Rankings -
    1. Mexico
    2. USA
    3. Honduras
    4. Costa Rica
    5. T'dad and Tobago
    6. Canada
    7. Suriname
    8. Cuba
    9. Panama
    10 Guatemala
    11. Jamaica
    12. Guyana

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/ra...23914&rank=173
    Last edited by Karl; September 3, 2008, 09:03 AM.

...and our Women have moved up 1 place

Reggae Girlz #71

CONCACAF Rankings -

1 USA
    2 Canada
    3 Mexico
    4 Trinidad and Tobago
    5 Costa Rica
    6 Haiti
    7 Panama
    8 Jamaica

Wow!

Suriname? FIFA a mek dis ting inna mockery.

The draws and losses to teams ranked below us factored against us. The way forward is to beat or draw with the teams ranked higher than us, and then put an arsing on teams ranked below us. Plain and simple! FIFA have nothing giving away. They set a formula and if we work the formula to our advantage then we have nothing to complain about.

The JFF cries about the inability to get high or mid-table eams to play us, but the solution is to accept what we can get and set about beating the living dayling out of these lesser teams. Following that, the JFF might be able to, little by little, convince one or two top teams to give us a game.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
            They set a formula and if we work the formula to our advantage then we have nothing to complain about.
            Screw working to a formula. If you improve your football quality, bottom line, then the formula will work for you.

Yes, improving the "football quality" is the first step. Then we go out and execute in the games we play.
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Speaking of which Mo, yesterday I went across to Barry University to look at the USA team train. Nothing special except for short sprints, 3 v 3 small games, crossing balls from the wings and plenty dead-ball kick from inside and outside the 18-yard box.

What caught my eye though is the dreaded ice bath. After working up a sweat in the sweltering heat, the palyers took ice bath/dips up to their waist. Large garbage bins were set up nearby with ice and water, and players climbed into a bin and spent over 5 minutes into the ice-cold water. Brrrrrrr!!!!

I don't know much about this so I called my coz (who has a private practice down in Kendall and who also work for JMH). She said that she
                has her reservations and, although she is not into sports medicine, she understands that it is supposed to:

1) reduces inflamation after workout
                2) flushes the system of lactic acid
                3) reduces muscle soreness
                4) reduces joint stiffness
                5) reduces pain
                Last edited by Farmah; September 3, 2008, 11:52 AM.

6. mek yuh cojones migrate to just unda yuh aise.....

Yes dat tuh!!

We need to improve? But we betta than the US

6. mek yuh cojones migrate to just unda yuh aise.....

Just thinking of those poor guys in that cage of ice -