The MLS is not of good quality because....

• The MLS is not of good quality because....

Joe Public beat New England.

Very little attention was shown to the SuperLiga competition in July/August when New England won it all. I think the prize was $1 million!! plus bragging rights.

If you are asking what is the SuperLiga? ...then trying to impress that the MLS is of good quality will be a hopeless task.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Anytime the United States and Mexico meet on the soccer field, it’s a heated rivalry.
    Whether it is a match between national teams of the U.S. and Mexico or club teams from the two countries, both sides are vying for international pride and respect from the other.
    SuperLiga has captured this historic rivalry, pitting the best club teams from the United States against the best of Mexico for the second year, crowning one team the North American champion.
    "Until very recently the perception among CONCACAF countries was that Mexico has the best domestic league in the region," Revolution Vice President of Player Personnel Mike Burns said.
    Burns, who earned 75 caps in six years with the U.S. National Team, played Mexico’s National Team seven times as the rivalry was budding in the mid-1990s and the U.S. team developed as a power in CONCACAF.
    5-0 in all-star games against european clubs.

Dem fiyah di coach yet?

In english football, there are several cup competitions. some are taken more seriously than others.

New england team has multiple players with injuries

Steve Nicol like all coaches: 'suit-case always pack...and i'm car tank fulla regular unleaded gasss.

New England’s best chance of the first half – and ultimately, the match – fell to Shalrie Joseph in the 36th minute, but his close-range shot from a tight angle flew across the face of goal and past the far post.
        How HL big scorer cyaan score nuh goal all of a sudden?!?

I would not describe Joseph as a 'big scorer'...

Just that if and when he scores...it's not a big deal (as you would make it).