Let's look at our football from Burrell's

• Let's look at our football from Burrell's

point of view. I don't think anyone can honestly say that he is not committed to advancing Jamaica's football. If he does so it will inflate his ego. So let's spend some time discussing how he can go about doing the job. Everyone is singing about youth development this and that, but the problem is it takes a significant amount of money to do all these things that we are clamouring for. The fact of the matter is that the JFF makes most of its money when the senior mens team plays in the National stadium. The average Jamaican fan is not interested in spending money to go watch Jamaica play a Barbados or a Martinique or a Cuba for development purposes or to help the country move up in rankings. Make no bones about it, if we fail to advance to the Hex we will have to play Cayman and Suriname many times over to help lift our ranking. We can always call upon our regular beating sticks Guatemala and El Salvador for some games too. The goodly Captain has a uneviable task on his hands.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

point of view. I don't think anyone can honestly say that he is not committed to advancing Jamaica's football. If he does so it will inflate his ego. So let's spend some time discussing how he can go about doing the job. Everyone is singing about youth development this and that, but the problem is it takes a significant amount of money to do all these things that we are clamouring for. The fact of the matter is that the JFF makes most of its money when the senior mens team plays in the National stadium. The average Jamaican fan is not interested in spending money to go watch Jamaica play a Barbados or a Martinique or a Cuba for development purposes or to help the country move up in rankings. Make no bones about it, if we fail to advance to the Hex we will have to play Cayman and Suriname many times over to help lift our ranking. We can always call upon our regular beating sticks Guatemala and El Salvador for some games too. The goodly Captain has a uneviable task on his hands.

Agree with everything you said here. The fact is we got sumthin like 25 million dollars for France qualification in "98. I just wonder where that money went because clearly it didnt go into our football programs. So where was it spent? Better yet who took it?