• Me so glad the KOP win.

Mosiah, do not move this post.

Man U started out very well but remembered that the KOP are the perrenial whiners. So we got our goalie and defender to give them a goal, we gave up the right defensive position to them for most of the game and then Giggs decided to allow them to get a short cross instead of a corner to give Babel a goal. We had to let him have that because the Setanta commentators would have had egg on their faces for bootsing him up so much. I am fine with this outcome as long the whining does not get replaced with obnoxious celebrating.

Karl Rove could not spin this any better.

Congrats Liverpool Fanz!
    Last edited by Westman; September 13, 2008, 12:09 PM.

For all of you out there in cyberland, the Empire is behemoth of a football machine. It takes a while for this machine to get rolling. But move out of its way when it does start rolling or else likkle sides will be CRUSHED!!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

don't worry unu self...as soon as the Bulgarian tek off....hell and powder house mi say...LIVERPOOL HAFFI COME A OLD TRAFFORD...

For all of you out there in cyberland, the Empire is behemoth of a football machine. It takes a while for this machine to get rolling. But move out of its way when it does start rolling or else likkle sides will be CRUSHED!!!!
        You guys were lucky last season, plain and simple. If Chelsea had not had the disruption of changing coaches, many key players injured plus many more going off to African Nations Cup, you would be singing your last sankey now. We struggled with a depleted team through those times, and still you were forced to secure the win on the final day of competition of the EPL. The same can be said for the Champions League. The football Gods were smiling on you, because if Terry had not slipped on that penalty, Chelsea would have been European Champions.

So you can talk about Enpire this and Enpire that, but you must also look at how close it was that you could have been bearing the runner up banner as Chelsea is doing right now. THe Enpire did not really conquer last season, but more like having luck run your way.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

you sound like one pickney that came in second in the spelling bee and a complain say your last word was harder than the champion's....just tek yuh 2nd place and hope say unu can do better this year. MANCHESTER UNITED...that mi say...so mi thing set

You guys were lucky last season, plain and simple. If Chelsea had not had the disruption of changing coaches, many key players injured plus many more going off to African Nations Cup, you would be singing your last sankey now. We struggled with a depleted team through those times, and still you were forced to secure the win on the final day of competition of the EPL. The same can be said for the Champions League. The football Gods were smiling on you, because if Terry had not slipped on that penalty, Chelsea would have been European Champions.

So you can talk about Enpire this and Enpire that, but you must also look at how close it was that you could have been bearing the runner up banner as Chelsea is doing right now. THe Enpire did not really conquer last season, but more like having luck run your way.
            If ah coulda woulda shoulda ... thats what folks always. Tilla .. yuh should be nervous check the last 2 seasons and see what happen after Manu lost their first game.

Look like lion wake up now.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
              you sound like one pickney that came in second in the spelling bee and a complain say your last word was harder than the champion's....just tek yuh 2nd place and hope say unu can do better this year. MANCHESTER UNITED...that mi say...so mi thing set

If and but and if and but....yada yada !!!...grow up..Tilla man..grow up..

The Gunners could also say IF Eduardo never break a leg, IF Roscisky never get hurt, IF RVP was fit and on and on....If the Ref never did thief we inna the CL against Livapool..

Manu won last year cuz they won when it counted..DONE.
                Now this year...different story..

Tilla, duh! When a team is great, they are ususally lucky most of the time.

Yuh know which word him couldn't spell...W_I_N_N_E_R
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Man U last year was NOT a great team, but yes a very good team.

Chelsea have it lock dis year! even tho I'd like to see Liverpool return to the top of the EPL.

A "Man who" dis year!!

Peter my pesimist brethren , the mesage has been sent heed it ...No Torres , NO Gerrad ..playing our worst football of the season until we sent that 2-1 message.We can only get better.and DIC to be onboard by christmas.oops not DIC but the Prince himself has made it a personal target.

Havent you heard Abu Dubai is a little brother to DIC ! little.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.