Forumites! Please stop dancing around the real issue!

• Forumites! Please stop dancing around the real issue!

Reading the responses to Zeppo's post below make me lose off some a unnu! Let's just call a spade a spade...Barnes have not been picked for a job in England because he is BLACK and English football and most of Europe is drowning in racism. My goodness people most of you here are black and you don't need to be politically correct in this forum, so just be honest and acknowledge that RACISM is preventing Barnes and many other Blacks from getting leadership positions, and stop swallowing and regurgitating that mess you've been fed by the powers that be. Do you all think that Roy Keane, Gareth Southgate, Chris Coleman and Glen Roeder to name a few are just better than Barnes, Ince, Chris Hughton and countless others? Come on people enough of the crap and just get to the Damn point! It's not a race card it's the whole deck!
    Last edited by Sensi; September 16, 2008, 01:51 PM.

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
    Reading the responses to Zeppo's post below make me lose off some a unnu! Let's just call a spade a spade...Barnes have not picked a job in England because he is BLACK and English football and most of Europe is drowning in racism. My goodness people most of you here are black and you don't need to be politically correct in this forum, so just say it that RACISM is Preventing Barnes and many other Blacks from getting leadership positions. Do you all think that Roy Keane, Gareth Southgate, Chris Coleman and Glen Roeder to name a few are just better than Barnes, Ince, Chris Hughton and countless others? Come on people enough of the crap and just get to the Damn point! It's not a race card it's the whole deck!
    Paul Ince is what race? Which club is he managing now? What was he doing before that? Didn't someone post Barnes record as a coach on the forum this morning?

Paul Ince might be the first manager to be fired this season. Blackburn is filled with holes in the back. Watching FSC round up last night, they highlighted how Arsenal made 27 passes UNCHALLENGED to score one of their goals.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Make them gwaan talk. There has been many good black coaches who spent time in the system and can't get a bly. I think Cyril Regis was one of them. Nuff black players take their license and can't get a job yet still people like Southgate just walk in without a license.

You want tell me if John Barnes was a white man and got a job at Celtic and play that level of football, not even a d3 side would have picked him up?

In the NFL they use to ask where are the good black coaches, give them a bly and them find out.

Paul Ince is what race? Which club is he managing now? What was he doing before that? Didn't someone post Barnes record as a coach on the forum this morning?
          It is definately more difficult for a black coach to make it, but it is not impossible,you have to work twice as hard so hats off to Paul Ince.In my opinion John is too laid back if he really wanted it bad he coud've got a job in the lower leagues and work his way up,it seems as if he expects a big job to just fall into his lap black managers with less clout than Barnesy have been given management opportunities.People like Kieth Alexander and Leroy Rosenior have managed in the lower leagues.So if you want it bad enough the opportunity is there.

People like Kieth Alexander and Leroy Rosenior have managed in the lower leagues.So if you want it bad enough the opportunity is there.

Look how many retired black players who want to become coaches and we can only point to two in the lower league. Good to Ince with a job but he is camel that pass through the eye of a needle.

How many owners a go put them money behind a black coach? First thing is in many areas of England you couldn't consider a black for coach.

Paul Ince might be the first manager to be fired this season. Blackburn is filled with holes in the back. Watching FSC round up last night, they highlighted how Arsenal made 27 passes UNCHALLENGED to score one of their goals.
              But that's just typical GUNNERS style..against any side !!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                It is definately more difficult for a black coach to make it, but it is not impossible,you have to work twice as hard so hats off to Paul Ince.In my opinion John is too laid back if he really wanted it bad he coud've got a job in the lower leagues and work his way up,it seems as if he expects a big job to just fall into his lap black managers with less clout than Barnesy have been given management opportunities.People like Kieth Alexander and Leroy Rosenior have managed in the lower leagues.So if you want it bad enough the opportunity is there.
                Thank yuh Dunny!

From the man himself....Jackass seh di worl nuh lebel

Barnes battles for post as boss
                  By Simon Austin

During Paul Ince's rise to the rarefied heights of the Premier League, John Barnes has been struggling to even get recognition in the foothills of the game.

Ince became the top flight's first black English manager when he was appointed as Mark Hughes' successor at Blackburn on Sunday.

Barnes, on the other hand, has been applying for vacancies in the lower leagues without success.

It is a situation that has left England's finest black player perplexed, frustrated and angry.

"I've applied for numerous jobs and sometimes I haven't even had the courtesy of a reply to my application letter," Barnes told BBC Sport.

"Perhaps I could understand it if I was applying for jobs at the top level but these were clubs in League One."

Barnes, whose playing career included spells at Watford and Liverpool, did get a big break when he was appointed head coach of Celtic in 1999 in tandem with director of football Kenny Dalglish.

BLACK MANAGERS AND COACHES
                  Managers: Paul Ince (Blackburn), Keith Alexander (Macclesfield)
                  Assistants: Keith Curle (Crystal Palace), Iffy Onuora (Lincoln)
                  First team coaches: Chris Hughton (Newcastle), Terry Connor (Wolves)
                  Other: Noel Blake (England Under-16 coach), Chris Ramsay (Tottenham Under-16 coach), Steve Brown (QPR Centre of Excellence boss)
                  * From Warwick Business School
                  He was sacked eight months into his troubled tenure, the final straw being the now infamous 3-1 defeat by Inverness Caledonian Thistle in the Scottish Cup.

The former England winger admits he made mistakes at Celtic but not enough to consign him to the managerial scrapheap forever.

"There aren't many managers who have never made mistakes, especially early on in their careers," said Barnes.

"You learn from your mistakes and come back stronger and better from them. There are also plenty of managers who keep failing but continue to get employed.

"I'm passionate about football and management and am willing to make my way up from the bottom but I'm not getting any opportunities."

While the 44-year-old is delighted by Ince's appointment, he is sceptical about whether it will herald a new dawn for black bosses.

606: DEBATE

His experiences, as well of those of other aspiring black managers like Luther Blissett, have persuaded him that there is not equality of opportunity.
                  "I believe the situation for black managers is like it was for black players back in the 1970s," he stated.

"Black players used to be put out on the wing because it was deemed they could run fast but not think too well.

"They weren't trusted to be a playmaker in central midfield or to wear the captain's armband.

"Now I think there is an analogous situation in management. Chairmen don't believe we can do the top managerial jobs.

"I look at someone like Luther Blissett, who is a former England international and has played abroad at the top level.

"He has been applying for manager's jobs in the Football League for 15 years and not got anywhere. This is all about opportunities."

Although Ince's appointment has been heralded as a major breakthrough for black managers, there is still a dearth of coaches of non-white bosses in the game.
                  Keith Alexander, who succeeded Ince at Macclesfield, is the only other black manager in the Football League.

Even more startling is the statistic, provided by Warwick Business School, that there are only seven other black coaches of any capacity in the league.

This constitutes only about 1% of the total number of coaches - despite more than 20% of players being black.

Perhaps drawing on his own experiences at Celtic, Barnes says it is unfair to hold Ince up as a pioneer for all black managers.

He said: "If he doesn't succeed, does that count against all black managers? I don't think so, just as if he does succeed it doesn't mean all black managers are good."

Barnes, who is currently working as a television pundit and a part-time scout for Sunderland, says he has the utmost respect for what Ince has achieved.

"He has done things the hard way, proving himself with Macclesfield and MK Dons," commented Barnes. "While Roy Keane and Gareth Southgate were given chances at the top, he went to the bottom club in the league.

"I really hope he can succeed at Blackburn."

Story from BBC SPORT:
                  http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/spo...ll/7463038.stm

Published: 2008/06/23 05:40:32 GMT

© BBC MMVIII

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
                    Reading the responses to Zeppo's post below make me lose off some a unnu! Let's just call a spade a spade...Barnes have not been picked for a job in England because he is BLACK and English football and most of Europe is drowning in racism. My goodness people most of you here are black and you don't need to be politically correct in this forum, so just be honest and acknowledge that RACISM is preventing Barnes and many other Blacks from getting leadership positions, and stop swallowing and regurgitating that mess you've been fed by the powers that be. Do you all think that Roy Keane, Gareth Southgate, Chris Coleman and Glen Roeder to name a few are just better than Barnes, Ince, Chris Hughton and countless others? Come on people enough of the crap and just get to the Damn point! It's not a race card it's the whole deck!
                    Bravo!!

You hit the nail squarely on the head. White racism is the big problem limiting the chances of coaches like John Barnes.

The whites (and their lapdogs) then use this supposed lack of experience or success to justify and perpetuate the policy of exclusion of black coaches... just as has been done in this case by this Zeppo character.

If given a chance at all... black coaches almost invariably have just one shot at success and are the first to be cut. The same phenomenon is widely present in the USA.
                    White coaches in English football seem to have unlimited choices and flit seamlessly from failure to failure like they're on a sporting merry go round.

The function of the entity known as Zeppo on this forum is to discredit and undermine Jamaican football.

He should be rejected just as we should reject racist philosophies.

Make them gwaan talk. There has been many good black coaches who spent time in the system and can't get a bly. I think Cyril Regis was one of them. Nuff black players take their license and can't get a job yet still people like Southgate just walk in without a license.

You want tell me if John Barnes was a white man and got a job at Celtic and play that level of football, not even a d3 side would have picked him up?

In the NFL they use to ask where are the good black coaches, give them a bly and them find out.
                      Sass mi live a England since 1991 and me can tell you say if man work hard enough and want it bad enough dem can acheive.People fall off the radar easily in football when John was coming to the end of his career he should've just gone into coaching straight away i think things would've worked out better for him. People like Southgate,Keane and dem man deh grab the iron when its hot, they are there, they are flavour of the month if you leave it for a while people forget about you.

thank him fi wah?

God help us if Obama is voted president. No black person can ever cry racism again, even while being lynched by the Klan.

"What racism? Can't you see the president is black, dammit!?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            Sass mi live a England since 1991 and me can tell you say if man work hard enough and want it bad enough dem can acheive.

Dunny, who has lived 17 years in England, says that if you want something badly enuff, you can achieve it in England, regardless of race.

Mi almost dead wid laff! Not even ordinary white English people are that naive.