Interesting observation re foreign coaches - McClaren

• Interesting observation re foreign coaches - McClaren

Former England manager Steve McClaren believes legislation is the wrong way to address the problems in the domestic and international game.

McClaren oversaw England's failed bid to qualify for Euro 2008, and the diminishing number of English players in the Premier League was widely believed to have contributed to that failure.

He said: 'People are trying to change (the percentage of English players) through legislation, through quotas.

'I can see that concept but the main one I'm concerned about is improving our players and improving our coaches because if you do that you've got a long-term plan.

'At present we haven't got any British coaches working abroad and that's where you get your education.

'We've imported it in, through players first and managers and coaches after that and eventually, if we're not too careful, we're going to produce a Premier League full of foreign coaches, foreign owners, then where do British coaches come through and manage?'

backlash...it always takes a few years to catch up. why aren't english coaches attractive to overseas clubs anymore?

because the way of coaching and playing football generally is outmoded. a lot of money goes into it but it produces mediocre return. i think many english coaches KILL creativity but they still aren't as disciplined as the germans and the italians (can you believe that, the italians more disciplined than the english?) but is true....

backlash...it always takes a few years to catch up. why aren't english coaches attractive to overseas clubs anymore?

because the way of coaching and playing football generally is outmoded. a lot of money goes into it but it produces mediocre return. i think many english coaches KILL creativity but they still aren't as disciplined as the germans and the italians (can you believe that, the italians more disciplined than the english?) but is true....
      Damn?
      Yuh larnin!
      Teachers dem need! The game has passed them by...and that has been for yeeeears! ...still they have enough good players for a good coach to push them on to...a 2nd World Cup win!

Imagine that, England has only won the World Cup...ONCE?!

in england where dem tief it!!!

Ah McClaren, Englan haffi enhance enterprise and creativity of dem playahs. Tree playahs fall victim to yuh style a ball, Glen Hoddle who was di silkest midfieler Englan ever produce ask Zico an him wi tell yuh, Mat LeTisser (sp) nevah si ah pale Englis suh skillful, an my ballah di Teacha John Barnes. All a dem ballah yah nuh get nuh respect from fans or managers ah Englan. An seeit now unnuh cyaan fine nuh more like dem. An now yuh start complain, ah di precedence weh done set a come back fi haunt unnuh. Team, which side play more TEAM dan Englan an dem kyann win nutten fi all ah di technique weh dem hab, den sumpn nuh wrong. Unnnuh love fight dung creativity to much, all dem waan is ballah fi run up an dung like dem nah nuh sense.

gascoigne did though.....

Him cry dats about it.