If Mexico should somehow lose to Canada in cold Edmonton!!??

• If Mexico should somehow lose to Canada in cold Edmonton!!??

Sven and dem would be in some deep ish!! That would set up the final game in Honduras should the catrachos lose to Jamaica as a real dog fight!!
    At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.

Arsene Wenger

Originally posted by Sam !! View Post
    Sven and dem would be in some deep ish!! That would set up the final game in Honduras should the catrachos lose to Jamaica as a real dog fight!!
    but this Mexican team has a lot of overseas players, that do play in cold temps...so I am not sure how much the "cold" will affect them.

How cold is it now ?

Anything but a win for Mexico vs Canada on Wednesday could potentially see Mexico eliminated on the final day of comeptition...IF Jamaica beat Honduras and Canada. In Fact, Jamaicans should be routing for Canada to come out of that game with something, as it will force Mexico to go intotheir last game with a striong squad. If Honduras lose their remaining 2 and we win ours, Honduras is out.
      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

According to weather.com, the low temperature for Edmonton on Wednesday will 22 degrees F(thats 10 degrees below freezing point). In other words, if you place a glass of water outside at night, it will likely freeze within 90 minutes. The high temp on wednesday will be 44..so you could expect the temp to be somewhere just above freezing at 8 PM, and below freezing by the time the game ends. A far cry from the 85/90 degree temp at the office when Mexico played Ja.

Not ideal conditions for football.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Not to say that the temp will be a factor Twan. Just stating that if El Tri loses they will be in some serious trouble!
          At a young age winning is not the most important thing... the important thing is to develop creative and skilled players with good confidence.

Arsene Wenger

Don't think the Mexicans going to deal with that too well. I recall the US taking them to a cold place once and it was one of the worst games I have ever seen Mexico play.

yuh think it cold now? mek el tri lose and si what kinda reception erikkson the scandinavian will get back in mexico....canada will feel like the tropics!

You right bout that, worse how the Mexicans saying that against Jamaica is the worst they have seen their team play.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  You right bout that, worse how the Mexicans saying that against Jamaica is the worst they have seen their team play.
                  Sven's job must be on the line when they play Honduras...to help us out..ensring that they play their strongest team and trying to win.

Seriously people this is a distinct possibility...Canada although coming out on the short end of the stick throughout this round have competed in every game....The temperature may just be the extra push they may need...Mexico is under more pressure than they would want us to believe. Remember they don't have their big brother to fight for them(Estadio Azteca)any more. We have to believe as Jamaicans, that's all we have right now!

Arsene Wenger

Originally posted by Sam !! View Post
                      Seriously people this is a distinct possibility...Canada although coming out on the short end of the stick throughout this round have competed in every game....The temperature may just be the extra push they may need...Mexico is under more pressure than they would want us to believe. Remember they don't have their big brother to fight for them(Estadio Azteca)any more. We have to believe as Jamaicans, that's all we have right now!
                      the thing is, this Canada team is not the same. Some players..the gk..Onstad and Dewayne are not included, so it is not as strong as when they played us.

The current GK, allowed one goal to creep right between his legs..luckliy it was offside..but it was a joke to say the least.

Just wished we knew how to properly welcome these visiting teams.

From customs through to hotel accomodations.

A jaded Honduran side , a packed stadium, and Tappa's magic and we would be on equal footing.

Originally posted by Marcus View Post
                          Just wished we knew how to properly welcome these visiting teams.

From customs through to hotel accomodations.

A jaded Honduran side , a packed stadium, and Tappa's magic and we would be on equal footing.
                          Yeah..like a bus with no ac and get stuck in traffic for 2 hrs..

I agree with you. We are too hospitable to our opponents like we a beg dem a money.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I wonder if Mosiah could organize a proper welcoming reception.

Can you imagine the fire alarm on their floor going off at 3:30am on the morning of the match ?