We need a Maestro to engineer our next win
Thanks
I have not seen much of them. Have seen more of "Maestro" than Wolf.
"Maestro" reminds me of Carl Hooper. Lots of potential but the stats will not be flattering. He did play well against USA and England when given the chance.
When I saw Wolf against Canada I was wondering if Simoes was trying to create a "Tappa".
USA and England? Only?
Yet when him dun di NPL people say is because is NPL. What more do you want from a player who can hang with the likes of the USA and England? The only country I can't remember him having a great game against is Mexico. However, think about the number of times he has played against them. Others get chances on top of chances to prove themselves. With Maestro, him better come good now or else!
Watch...if he plays against Honduras and does well all of the naysayers, well most of them, would be saying they should never leave him off the squad. God help him if he doesn't play well.
For me, I pride myself in recognising talent. One match is not going to do it for me. And I can also appreciate the fact that some players, like a Maestro, would not fit into some coaches' plans, or would do well against some teams or given a certain stategy that the coach wants to employ. But this idea that he can't make the side PERIOD because the modern game requires a penalty area to penalty area player, and all others sorts of rubbish...PLEASE!!!
Nuh fret. That's just another way they are trying to justify his omission. Stats! Give me a break!
If we go by stats alone Fuller would not even make the freakin bench! And Emile Heskey, a player I have always like, even while our good friend Courtney couldn't stand him when he played for Liverpool, would never have been recalled to the England team.
Mosiah heated yah now. LOL.
From you see that Andy Williams is not called by Tappa, you realize is not anything against Jerry Hue, the man just not interested in that type of player. If KK as able to get back to his previous level I think he is one of the few playmakers who would fit into Tappa's system. I don't see Priestly fitting in either.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostAnd yet it doesn't matter! What a great game he had!
Who yuh tink set up Defoe?
Heskey is the perfect example of when a non-scoring forward is still valuable to TEAM!
Burton was once like that.
sighSunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!