Stadium looked good on TV

• Stadium looked good on TV

The field was green. I suppose it also helped that the Telemundo cameras broadcasted the game from what looks to be the bleachers opposite to grand stand. We got to see the grand stand in all its beauty throughout the game. It appears the grand stand was about 70% full...
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

ok..I was wondering if the team benches were now situated on the bleachers side of the field...

That must have screwed up unnu bearings, nuh true!

It did for me initially, but it wasnt long before I figured it out. It gave a whole new persepctive on the Stadium, which like I said, looked goood on tv.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

That must have screwed up unnu bearings, nuh true!
          only TEMPORIARLY...but yes it did !!

Well, God bless yuh, Twan. Cause mi know some man all now dem mix up.

Top o' di morning to you, Karl!

Well, God bless yuh, Twan. Cause mi know some man all now dem mix up.

Top o' di morning to you, Karl!

Yes!
              It got me for a while there!

"For a while"

The suggestion is that you just uttered " Ooohhh thats why"

Di amount of rain wheh fall in the week preceding the game.. looking green was certainly not difficult !

Every day fi about 1 week.. 3 PM flashflood.. like clockwork.

True. Sorry, we can't give Independence Park any credit fi dis. Even Calabar field now have grass pon it, ah hear!

suh now the cow dem have grass fi eat !!

HAHA! Chuss mi, mi used to play ball over Calabar. I was a goalkeeper then and that might have influenced my decision to play defence instead. What a field fi have dirt and gravel! The touchline, hundreds of coatings of the black oil, was half an inch higher than the field itself! Bruk foot bizniz!

I saw the field 20 years later and nothing had changed.

Why were there cows on that field? What were they eating?!?

Look like you start to play ball at Bar years after the cow dem done the grass !!

Back in the day a bear cow yuh see ova deh, ah chew dem cuds !! Ah serious thing mi a talk..no fun or pun intended.

When the likes of Samba Cargill used to be there...he had to dribble round the cow and the cow dung inna training !!..

p.s dats why him was such a good dribbler.