If I was John Barnes

• If I was John Barnes

I would call Burrell and tell him to keep tappa for the game vs Canada, no sense in making any serious changes right now..the chemistry is obviously working.

Boss, I was thinking about the same thing. Barnes should not select the players nor coach the team for the Canada game on November 19.

Brethren just write an article about this issue.

fi real...that mi say too...but better yet...let Barnes assume the role of the traditional technical director while Whitmore stays on as the head coach...that is traditional...it will cost more...but makes more sense

Matter of fact Barnes should be in the stands for that game, not on the field second guessing any moves by Whitmore...

Where was Barnes for the Honduras and Mexico games? in the stands or in teh dressing rooms?

i dont believe Barnes would be daft enugh to come in and re-arrange the side for teh next game. Give the man more credit than that.
          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

I would call Burrell and tell him to keep tappa for the game vs Canada, no sense in making any serious changes right now..the chemistry is obviously working.
            Barnes has no choice. He has to sit on the bench...giving little advice...leaving Tappa to do his thing. Good for Barnes! Good for Jamaica! good for the Reggae Boyz! Good for Tappa!

If Barnes is a man of any common sense, I don't think he would try and stop progress. If he is a man who can't control his ego, then ......

and from what I have seen so far, I see nothing to suggest that he is not a man of common sense. Who knows, he might have also been contributing to the team for the last 2 games...remeber he has been in Ja for the past week.
                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Barnes is clearly in a tough spot, he cant be seen as changing a winning formula nor can he be seen as not up for a fight.

It's not a tough decision at all. Simply step aside for the one match and mek Tappa do him ting.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015