Here is a new twist on this whole WCQ

• Here is a new twist on this whole WCQ

Let's say Mexico goes to Honduras and lose to them. As it stands now (I could be wrong) Mexico has 7 goals for and 4 goals against giving them a +3. Jamaica has a -3. Mathematically, we would still have chance to go through over Mexico if they falter in Honduras, but logically it would be over.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Better yet, a draw between Honduras & Mexico, and it will be over for us. Mexico will have 11 points, and Honduras 10 points, and they both have a far superior goal difference. Our goal difference may be a lot for us to overcome vs Canada. Anyway mi still a keep the faith!

CONCACAF STANDINGS
    http://soccernet.espn.go.com/tables?...ncacaf&cc=5901
    Last edited by Hortical; October 15, 2008, 11:23 PM.

Honduras would end on 12pts...both our Reggae Boyz and Mexico would have 10pts. Someone posted saying the next tie-breaker is head-to-head.

Mex whip us at their home 3-0...we gave them the hot one-love. We go home!

Don't give up the hope Hortical. Burrell needs to take a trip to Canada and talk to some people. Canada could send an U23 team to Jamaica. Their top players could have difficulties getting released from their clubs to risk injuries in a futile match.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Seen, mi still a hold the faith!

Don't give up the hope Hortical. Burrell needs to take a trip to Canada and talk to some people. Canada could send an U23 team to Jamaica. Their top players could have difficulties getting released from their clubs to risk injuries in a futile match.
            Bingo!!!!!!

These Canada guys will not be too up for coming for a meaningless game in November. The thing is can we take advantage and run up the score should such a scenario happen.

We need to make Canada send a week side and when them reach them should be taken to the far end of the island, given access to nuff alcohol and nuff late night party. It should be one big vacation.

Originally posted by Nemesis View Post
                Bingo!!!!!!

These Canada guys will not be too up for coming for a meaningless game in November. The thing is can we take advantage and run up the score should such a scenario happen.
                All we have to do is put away our chances. If we score two early goals, then we can run away with it.

Yeah mek dem touch down bout a week early. Carry dem go a Shades inna Ochie and then stop off for a quickie a Palais Royale on their way to the Stadium.

The odds are very much against us. However, one thing in our corner is that the Hondurans are known for choking. I am pretty sure they will do all manner of things to make sure the mexicans are uncomfortable and feel as if they are in a war zone.

and **************** dem off

Canada will play their hardest and best game in Jamaica. Jamaica betta send fi them premier league players like Nosworthy,Jermaine Pennant, Jermaine Beckford and the 2 guys Barnes want.

We can't disband Andy Williams because if it wasn't his goal in canada we would be dead last now.

Pennant? No Thanks. Me will stick with JCR on the right flank, a baller who WANTS to represent Jamaica.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
                            Canada will play their hardest and best game in Jamaica. Jamaica betta send fi them premier league players like Nosworthy,Jermaine Pennant, Jermaine Beckford and the 2 guys Barnes want.

We can't disband Andy Williams because if it wasn't his goal in canada we would be dead last now.
                            i am so glad that all of your predictions have been wrong so far, because if it was left up to you we would have gotten a fine arsing in Canada from the very first match. I remember you were bigging up Canada long before we started thequalification rounds. Please continue with your Miss Cleo predictions.

Honduras would end on 12pts...both our Reggae Boyz and Mexico would have 10pts. Someone posted saying the next tie-breaker is head-to-head.

Mex whip us at their home 3-0...we gave them the hot one-love. We go home!
                              I thought the next tie breaker was goal difference then head to head? If it's goal diff. and Honduras wax Mexico's a/z/z by 4+ goals we have a shot.