Reggae Boyz head to the Cayman Islands for Training Camp

• Reggae Boyz head to the Cayman Islands for Training Camp

Jamaica’s National Football team, the Reggae Boyz, will arrive in the Cayman Islands on November 3 under new Head Coach John Barnes and Assistant Coach, former Reggae Boy, Theodore Whitmore for an extensive training camp.
    The camp which will last for a week and involve practice games against the Cayman Islands’ National team and a Cayman Invitational team including overseas-based national goalkeeper Tuda Murphy.
    This training camp, the first under the direction of the Jamaican-born and former England international Barnes, will form part of the preparations for the Reggae Boyz team leading into the Digicel Caribbean Championship, the finals of which are being hosted in Jamaica from December 1-15.
    The Reggae Boyz party will consist of a thirty-member delegation including officials and local-based players who will be vying for places in Jamaica’s Digicel Caribbean Championship squad as the England-based members of the team will not be available for the tournament.
    All the expenses for the trip are being covered by the Cayman Islands Football Association in partnership with Western Union, Hot 104, DMS, Money Centre and NCB. Sponsorship will cover air tickets, hotel accommodation, ground transportation, meals and all additional essential necessities needed for the training camp.
    The Reggae Boyz are scheduled to return to Jamaica on Monday November 10.

All the expenses for the trip are being covered by the Cayman Islands Football Association in partnership with Western Union, Hot 104, DMS, Money Centre and NCB. Sponsorship will cover air tickets, hotel accommodation, ground transportation, meals and all additional essential necessities needed for the training camp.
    Am I missing something here?

it look suh....yuh neva get call up, AGAIN? dat mek how much time now?

Dat jus mean Mosiah have one more pair a boots fi clean No but seriously nobody else finds this strange? What is the purpose of going to Cayman for a training camp? I would have thought they would camp in a country with a professional league that we could play against but hey what do I know

It is free and Cayman is Burrell and Reid them "bossom buddy".

and it not costing dem nutten....bear in mind that it is for the local players...how many of them will be in the final squad and will either start or play?

more foreign stamp inna dem passport
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jamaica’s National Football team, the Reggae Boyz, will arrive in the Cayman Islands on November 3 under new Head Coach John Barnes and Assistant Coach, former Reggae Boy, Theodore Whitmore for an extensive training camp.
                The camp which will last for a week and involve practice games against the Cayman Islands’ National team and a Cayman Invitational team including overseas-based national goalkeeper Tuda Murphy.
                This training camp, the first under the direction of the Jamaican-born and former England international Barnes, will form part of the preparations for the Reggae Boyz team leading into the Digicel Caribbean Championship, the finals of which are being hosted in Jamaica from December 1-15.
                The Reggae Boyz party will consist of a thirty-member delegation including officials and local-based players who will be vying for places in Jamaica’s Digicel Caribbean Championship squad as the England-based members of the team will not be available for the tournament.
                The Reggae Boyz are scheduled to return to Jamaica on Monday November 10.
                Burrell's connection with the Cayman FA! Cayman FA's connection with Burrell!

vs ...camp in JA!
                  Just a new venue for training. ...and at the cost to the JFF, that is good!

not fair.. team camp in off-site all the time. Get the players out of thier environs.. Yes Burrell is there and the Cayman FA may cover some cost. keep in mind the Digicel squad will be a local one.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                      not fair.. team camp in off-site all the time. Get the players out of thier environs..
                      Sounds like an academy in the Malvern hills would have been just as suitable!

Are you talking about England? Given the fixture log jam they have every season, why do you presume any club will break to give us a practice game at this time of the year?

If it is the US, who will we play some of the USL clubs? How would that benefit us or them?

Think before you write nuh man? It cant be that hard

Are you talking about England? Given the fixture log jam they have every season, why do you presume any club will break to give us a practice game at this time of the year?

If it is the US, who will we play some of the USL clubs? How would that benefit us or them?

Think before you write nuh man? It cant be that hard
                          Yeah I was talking about England. And I need to think?

Sounds like an academy in the Malvern hills would have been just as suitable!
                            Are you saying you agree with me?

Hell no!

what did you say?