These teams with new managers dont joke.

• These teams with new managers dont joke.

First it was Spurs that got heir first win, now Pompey holds KOP to a draw. Still 20 minutes to go. The same lessons over and over. Big teams so often either look ahead to a big game or let down after a big game.

spur are 4-2 down at the moment.
    “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

suh m i wa'an know how in 2 games redknapp get more of a rise out of spurs than ramos did?!! mi did all figget seh dem have bentley who learned his trade at arsenal....

Jeez Gamma. KOP survived with a 1-0 win. But, but, but, Spurs draw four all with the Gunners. Harry mek them boassy now. Them a end domino game by throwing down a big ugly double at the end. You, Karl and clan must bex.

mi bex yes...but harry prove mi pint....ramos was jokah

Jokah? Spurs won their first trophy in years under whose leadership?

with capitals....J O K A H!!!!

explain the turnaround in just TWO games please....if it is compelling enough i will retract.

with capitals....J O K A H!!!!

explain the turnaround in just TWO games please....if it is compelling enough i will retract.
                My wife knows only 2 EPL managers by name. Sir Alex Ferguson, which is obvious and Harry Redknapp ... because of the miserable look he always have on his face.

Then again, how many times have you seen where a team is struggling and the change in manager give them a temporary bounce?

Gamma sometimes a team just need a change in management; some fresh ideas. When their is a change of coach, the players put out more effort to impress the coach. Case in point - Arnett Gardens under Fabulous. It doesn't mean that the players are any better, it could mean that the players are more inspired. That doesn't take away anything from Ramos as a coach.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

it doesn't? are you for real?

my concession....maybe ramos is a good coach but he sure as hell was doing a **************** poor job with a good team!

not compelling enough i'm afraid...the wife anecdote was a nice touch...

I will not argue against you about his performance with the side, but there is no doubt that he IS a good coach. Something changed behind the scenes at the start of the season because he had gotten the team to start playing good football.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                          Jeez Gamma. KOP survived with a 1-0 win. But, but, but, Spurs draw four all with the Gunners. Harry mek them boassy now. Them a end domino game by throwing down a big ugly double at the end. You, Karl and clan must bex.

Disappointed even as I knew at the start of the season these YOUNGERS GUNNERS would be playing "up and down". They as a group are just not too experienced...both at playing in the "big time" and at playing together!
                          Takes time, Westman! Takes time!

Still having said that, I am pleased to see them where they are!
                          Go YOUNG GUNNERS!