• Honduras game worries Mexican football president

President of the Mexican Football Federation, Justino Compean, says the
    recent results coming from his National team worries him and although they head Group B, he is still preoccupied that they will have to confirm qualification against Honduras.

“It’s a fact that goal difference will help us, but we should not fool ourselves. We have everything: infrastructure, players, sponsorship…there are absolutely no excuses for us to be in this position,” reiterated Compean.

“I’m sure that Mexico will be in the final stage one way or another and afterwards we will be in the World Cup. We have everything going for us. That’s why on November 19, the look on our faces will be different. Today it’s a look of disillusion, sadness and deception,” he said.

Some time ago, Compean had said that Mexico would advance to the final round long before this game (against Honduras). Three places to South Africa 2010 will be given to the top three teams from the final round while the fourth place team will playoff for a spot with the fifth place team from South America.
    “We had expected to arrive in Honduras qualified and that has been thrown out the window. There were no positive results away and we held on to one point out of six, that’s not how we would have loved to show ourselves off as visitors. To get a point was not the best we would do, although it was a valiant attempt, but that’s the reality of this team that should have been going to Honduras qualified,” lamented the football leader.
    “It’s a sad analysis of disillusionment. To get one point on the road is far from what is expected from a Mexican team,” said Compean, apologizing on behalf of the directors and technical staff for the substandard play of the Mexicans in games against Jamaica and Canada.

Meanwhile, Ramon Maradiaga, Honduran captain at the 1982 World Cup and recently fired coach of Guatemala, believes that Honduras could surprise.
    “The key to the game against Mexico is the work that has taken place and the scheme and the ideas that they have been working on for a long time. Honduras looks good to me, with a good technical staff and a group of players who have been assimilating the tactics. They are a team that is motivated and have the entire country supporting them,” he said.

Mexico, who lost to Jamaica 1-0 before drawing 2-2 with Canada, visits Honduras on November 19, needing just a draw to advance without depending on anyone.
    However, a loss combined with a win for Jamaica over Canada with would force CONCACAF to get out the calculators because Mexico and Jamaica would end on 10 points, but goal difference now favours Mexico by seven goals.

Discuss these developments in JamaicaWin.com blogs on home page.

Damn!
    Hidden message they take a draw...
    ...and that would cut our Reggae Boyz out!

They would rather play Jamaica in the hex--than face Honduras. So they are going to get the job done in Honduras.

Furthermore, Mexico sees itself as a good team (ON TOP OF THE WORLD Karl).

Good teams must-- and always win on the road. Mexico has not established that...yet.

Damn!
        Hidden message they take a draw...
        ...and that would cut our Reggae Boyz out!
        foregone conculsion !! 0-0..watch the ride .

Nuh hidden message nuh deh deh, di reality is dat if dem draw den dem gwaan chue. But dem need fi stamp dem class an win di game dat is di tone ah di President, clear as day. Dem ah di power inna di CONCACAF an shouldah nevah inna dis yah situation, dem believe dem shouldah qualify long time.

They would rather play Jamaica in the hex--than face Honduras. So they are going to get the job done in Honduras.

Furthermore, Mexico sees itself as a good team (ON TOP OF THE WORLD Karl).

Good teams must-- and always win on the road. Mexico has not established that...yet.
            I am praying you are right!