Liverpool will lift the CL title and I wont be happy if

• Liverpool will lift the CL title and I wont be happy if

We dont win the prem , it will be an all english final.Arsenal look like the likely finalist .

YOSSI STRIKE SECURES FAMOUS WIN
    Yossi Benayoun has scored arguably the biggest goal of his career to give Liverpool a magnificent first leg victory over Real Madrid in the Santiago Bernabeu.
    With just eight minutes remaining of the Champions League first leg clash in the Spanish capital, Benayoun rose unmarked inside the area to head home an unstoppable goal following a brilliant free kick delivery from Fabio Aurelio.

It was no more than Liverpool deserved after yet another mature, controlled and often dominant performance in Madrid, and Rafael Benitez's men will now be odds on favourites to finish the tie at Anfield and secure a place in the quarter-finals of the competition.

Cheered on by a capacity crowd still revelling in the 6-1 destruction of Real Betis at the weekend, the Madrid supporters ensured the atmosphere reached fever pitch before kick off, while the three thousand Liverpool fans housed high up in the Bernabeu gods were making themselves heard loud and clear.

As expected captain Steven Gerrard's fitness wasn't risked and he started the game on the bench, but Xabi Alonso was recalled in midfield while Fernando Torres was paired with Dirk Kuyt in attack.

It was Torres who should have opened the scoring - and broken his duck of never having scored at the Bernabeu - after 20 minutes when he latched onto a defensive slip by the home side and charged clear on goal, only to see his powerful right footed shot expertly turned to safety by Iker Casillas.

It was a golden opportunity in a half of few clear cut chances, as Madrid's early territorial dominance was well contained by a Liverpool side who grew in stature as the opening period went on.

Real always looked dangerous on the break, with Raul and Marcelo both bringing comfortable saves out of Reina, whose most difficult moment in the first half was to keep out a shot which had been deflected towards goal by Albert Riera.

On the stroke of the break Casillas was forced into action again as Xabi Alonso attempted one of his trademark long range efforts from inside his own half, but his Spanish international teammate comfortably back-tracked in time to divert the dipping shot over the bar.

Madrid made a tactical switch at the break, bringing on midfielder Guti in place of Marcelo, but it was Liverpool who took the initiative in the early stages of the second half with Alonso firing wide with a left footed volley and Cannavaro - who was booked for a late challenge - was forced into a last ditch challenge inside the area.

But at the other end Madrid remained dangerous, particularly when former Chelsea man Arjen Robben picked up possession, and one mazy run after 52 minutes came to an end with a poor shot into the side netting.

Fernando Torres - presumably still feeling the effects of a first half knock - was replaced after an hour, with Ryan Babel brought into the action to try and capitalise on the space the home defence was beginning to allow the Reds on the break.

But it was Madrid with the next effort on goal, a stinging drive after another eye-catching run which Reina was pleased to be able to fingertip over for a corner.

With the game looking set to end in what would have been an acceptable goalless draw, Benayoun headed home Aurelio's centre to leave the travelling Kopites wild with delight as they prepared to savour yet another famous victory away from home in Europe.

The tie is still far from over, but to beat an in-form Madrid side without Steven Gerrard for 80 minutes and without Fernando Torres for the best part of half an hour, this Liverpool team look well and truly in the mood to make another incredible impression on the Champions League this season.

Bring on the second leg and another Anfield night not to be missed.
    Teams
    Liverpool: Reina, Aurelio, Carragher (captain), Skrtel, Arbeloa, Riera, Alonso, Mascherano, Benayoun, Torres, Kuyt. Subs - Hyypia, Gerrard, Ngog, Dossena, Babel, Leiva, Cavalieri

Real Madrid: Casillas, Heinze, , Cannavaro, Ramos, , Gago, Diarra, Robben, (captain), Higuain. Subs - Dudek, Metzelder, Torres, van der Vaart, Sneijder, Saviola,

Referee: Roberto Rosetti

Conditions: Warm

Attendance: Unknown

Liverpoolfc.tv Man-of-the-Match: Yossi Benayoun

Breakdown
    19:45 GMT : Match Starts
    1 min : Liverpool kick off in the Bernabeu
    2 mins : Carra ushers Raul away from danger in the box
    3 mins : Torres tangles with Pepe, who rolls around like he's been shot
    4 mins : Torres has never scored in the Bernabeu
    5 mins : Robben finds Raul with a superb throughball...the legendary striker shoots too close to Reina. A warning shot
    10 mins : Robben is looking dangerous
    11 mins : The Bernabeu's a rubbish stadium, isn't it...
    12 mins : Arbeloa concedes a free kick in a dangerous area with a trailing leg on Heinze
    13 mins : Alonso heads away the danger
    13 mins : Real try their luck with a couple of overhead kicks after a corner but they're tame
    14 mins : Masch loses the ball in a terrible position but makes a great recovery tackle
    15 mins : Another corner for Real, who are on top...
    15 mins : Again it's deep and this time the threat is nodded away by Kuyt
    16 mins : Snap shot from Marcelo is straight at Pepe
    17 mins : Another great tackle from Masch on Robben. Liverpool need to get some possession
    19 mins : At last Torres has the ball in a decent position...but that's a fine piece of defending from Pepe
    21 mins : Torres is free in the box after a long Reina ball...great save from Casillas
    23 mins : Torres has taken a knock...
    23 mins : It's his right ankle and he's off the pitch
    23 mins : Long ball to Yossi on the inside right channel...tries to lob Casillas but it's saved
    24 mins : Finally Liverpool are in the game...but they're down to 10 men at the minute. This is worrying
    25 mins : Torres is back on the pitch. Thanks God (the actually God, not Robbie Fowler)
    29 mins : Searching cross from Ramos with plenty of swerve...Carra does very well to head for a corner
    30 mins : Higuain heads in after the corner but it's ruled out for offside
    32 mins : Torres is fouled by Pepe midway inside the Real half
    33 mins : Aurelio's inviting free kick is headed clear
    37 mins : Decent hit from Marcelo rolls wide
    37 mins : Good hustling from Masch to win possession in a dangerous area but Torres' ball is too heavy
    39 mins : 20-yard punt from Robben after coming in on his right foot...it was always bending away from Pepe Reina's goal
    40 mins : Robben skips away from three Liverpool players in an instant but shoots wide
    42 mins : Ambitious shot from Riera flies over
    43 mins : Crucial tackle from Carra on Robben. Real are a threat down the flanks
    44 mins : Reina saves well after Robben's cross is deflected by Riera
    45 mins : Alonso shoots from his own half...Casillas just tips over - that would have gone down in history
    45 mins : Liverpool corner...but the ref blows for half time
    20:30 GMT : Half Time Reached
    20:46 GMT : Second Half Begins
    46 mins : Substitution: Guti for Marcelo :
    47 mins : Robben has switched to his more natural left side
    47 mins : First Booking: Fabio Cannavaro: Liverpool have a free kick in a good area after Cannavaro's tug on Kuyt
    48 mins : Rafa does not look happy after Alonso's ball into the box goes way too deep
    49 mins : Riera does well to find Kuyt down the right...the cross is spilled by Casillas but Liverpool can't capitalise
    52 mins : Careless ball from Torres thwarts a Liverpool attack
    53 mins : Robben glides past a couple of defenders before shooting into the side netting
    53 mins : It looks like Stevie could be about to enter the fray
    56 mins : First Booking: Fernando Torres: Cautioned for a needless foul
    57 mins : Aurelio sends a nice ball into the box but Heinze heads away
    58 mins : Carra slips into Robben and Real have a free kick in a good area...Kuyt gets it clear
    59 mins : Yossi dribbles towards the Real goal...past one...past two...lays to Riera, whose shot is tame
    59 mins : Alonso can have a pop here...he checks...finally gets a shot in but it's blocked
    61 mins : Albert and Yossi work it well down the left but Yossi's cross isn't accurate enough
    61 mins : It's Babel, not Stevie who's coming on
    62 mins : Substitution: Ryan Babel for Fernando Torres:
    62 mins : It must be his ankle...maybe precautionary
    66 mins : First Booking: Javier Mascherano: Ridiculous booking following a good tackle
    71 mins : Robben forces a fingertip save from Reina with a fierce shot from range
    74 mins : Great take from Reina
    79 mins : Skrtel catches Raul in the face with his arm but it's not intentional
    81 mins : Silly fould by Heinze on Kuyt and Liverpool have a set piece in prime position down the right
    82 mins : GOAL! Yossi Benayoun: Aurelio cross is headed home by Yossi and Liverpool have a priceless away goal
    84 mins : First Booking: Albert Riera: Riera will miss the second leg after a handball
    87 mins : First Booking: Fernando Gago:
    88 mins : Substitution: Steven Gerrard for Albert Riera:
    90 mins : Substitution: Lucas Leiva for Dirk Kuyt:
    21:34 GMT : Match Over

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LOL funny , keep posting (Dunny) Xtasy but i must remind you comedic value is not lacking on the RBSC site.

Deal with your draw .It only gets tougher for you , injuries on yuh now than later i pray.Like i said it isnt lacking we have lazie and the man u and fullerites on the site.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Deal with your draw .It only gets tougher for you , injuries on yuh now than later i pray.Like i said it isnt lacking we have lazie and the man u and fullerites on the site.
        Xtasy, at this point the question is if The Empire gonna treat Inter like Roma. I checked their away form in the champions league since season ... no cause fi concern.

We done know yuh a wish fi injury stop the Empire .. careful wha yuh wish for ..

The master speaks

Liverpool Manager Rafa Benitez gives his reaction to Sky Sports.
          http://link.brightcove.com/services/link/bcpid1126121770/bctid14144387001

The student speaks
          Liverpool's Jamie Carragher gives his reaction to Sky Sports.
          http://link.brightcove.com/services/link/bcpid1126121770/bctid14144384001

Champions League Fixtures

Get this content on your MOBILE
            Please note: Fixtures are subject to change. The BBC is not responsible for any changes that may be made.
            Tuesday, 10 March 2009
            Bayern Munich v Sporting, (agg 5-0), R1, L2, 19:45
            Juventus v Chelsea, (agg 0-1), R1, L2, 19:45
            Liverpool v Real Madrid, (agg 1-0), R1, L2, 19:45
            Panathinaikos v Villarreal, (agg 1-1), R1, L2, 19:45

Wednesday, 11 March 2009

Barcelona v Lyon, (agg 1-1), R1, L2, 19:45
            FC Porto v Atletico Madrid, (agg 2-2), R1, L2, 19:45
            Man Utd v Inter Milan, (agg 0-0), R1, L2, 19:45
            Roma v Arsenal, (agg 0-1), R1, L2, 19:45
            Fixtures will appear when available

Congrats to pool, it was a HUGE win.
              Doesn't it make sense the team(Man U) you wanted to lose their game is the one you most fear?

Blessed

Honestly its the one I want in the final, yuh dun know how de blood boil fe dat game.But I dont see you making it to the big dance , C.L is not your forte.

The Return of Xcuse!!!! The forum was missing your tirades over the past few weeks. Welcome back sir.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The Return of Xcuse!!!! The forum was missing your tirades over the past few weeks. Welcome back sir.
                    Yuh notice it too? When Liverpool win, him appear, if dem draw or lose ... him gone inna Xile.

I am trying to be more like Rock , man dissapear half the season now rears his head when Man u might win it.

Chelsea wont rob us this season if they get past bayern munich. Other than that we await whomever in the final.

May injuries be with you the rest of the seaon.

lata

If I was to ask where is the evidence it is Liverpool's(forte)you would quickly draft your rich history; a time of different players and coaches. I will give you that but why Arsenal has more claim than Man U?
                        In any event anything unprecedented is still possible, we may very well be back to back CL champions, chipping away your rich history.
                        OBTW, I can't make the distinction between CL games played in England and EPL ones, can you?
                        We RUN England!

Blessed

Blessed

No X, I for one wopuld be happy is another team would win the EPL, competition is healthy)
                          Gosh, yuh really feel sey mi miss up cause a dat?
                          Ironically, yuh a gi Man U too much credence sah.

Blessed

No X, I for one wopuld be happy is another team would win the EPL, competition is healthy)
                            Gosh, yuh really feel sey mi miss up cause a dat?
                            Ironically, yuh a gi Man U too much credence sah.

Blessed
                            Rockman ... yuh lick yuh head or something? The best team must win the league .... if dem waan win something, dem guh play championship football.

You are right Lazie!!!

Blessed