• New Under-20 Reggae Boyz impress Duckie

New Under-20 Reggae Boyz impress Duckie

LAUDERHILL, Florida: A couple of overseas-based strikers have staked serious last-minute claims for places in Jamaica's squad to the final round of Under-20 World Cup qualifiers in Trinidad and Tobago next month, despite failing to score...

Sssssh!dont talk too loud,mind the man dem say the coach a full up the size with UB40'S.

Unnu talk too loud arready!

Mosiah,look out for this name in the not too distant future.(Shontay Campbell)
        Son of a Jamaican living in England who cares passionately about Jamaica.

thats your son ay wha dunny

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
            thats your son ay wha dunny
            Yes,and he's assured me that he is gonna play for the Boyz.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              Yes,and he's assured me that he is gonna play for the Boyz.
              Assured you yeah ok ... he is about 10 -11 ... So you assuming he will not be good enough to play for england at any level .... again trinidad jamaica barbados will always get players of that quality ....

So you assuming he will not be good enough to play for england at any level .... again trinidad jamaica barbados will always get players of that quality ....
                So because if he cannot make England's team means he is not quality player? Let us be real. If England decides to have a squad in training of say forty players, there are still thousands out there who may miss being called just because of the large player pool they have to pull from. Comparing England's population to Jamaica's or T&T's, you can see the folly in your argument.

England has a population which is about 20 times the size of Jamaica's and even larger than T&T's. Moreover, England has football leagues for the development of their talent which are miles ahead of anything we have. It therefore follows that players from those leagues who may not be able to make England's team, may very likely have the quality to walk into our teams without any problems.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Who is comparing populations? In the uk /europe clubs have extensive scouting system once kids are playing any type of organized football they would be seen and picked up by them... then the national team draw from that pool ... yes and his youth at bristol city

Now who said because a player cannot make the english team he is not of any quality ? darren pratley and marlon king are quality players are they good enough to make the english national team ? ... therefore they would consider options ... talk done....

Lets sit back and see how Dunny son develops ..... remember the youth is english

You may not be comparing populations, but I put it to you that because of the larger population and their better football pedigree, England will have surplus good players who can more than make our teams, but may not be able to make the English national teams.

Even with scouts who scout for talent at the younger level, some of those players will still end up not making the final cut, although they may go on to playing professionally and making a decent living from the sport.

I guess I jumped on your post because too many on here are quick to write off players as "England reject" who may not hvae made the England team but who we would like to consider having join us. I thought that is what you were doing. . .
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran