• Chelsea Star Frank Lampard Alleged To Have Genius IQ

Chelsea Star Frank Lampard Alleged To Have Genius IQ

Like the kid at school that is an outstanding achiever in all facets of life, Frank Lampard has combined weighty brain power to his playmaking, ball-pinging, goalkeeper-slaying and net-bulging form.

5 Mar 2009 15:36:17

It is rare that intellectuals and footballers are paired together in the same sentence because education is sometimes over-looked in favour of honing skills at tender ages, but a Chelsea club doctor has confirmed that Frank Lampard has an IQ that could be considered genius.

A-grade magnet Lampard - who turns 31 this summer - recently took an intelligence test along with several other Blues and is believed to have recorded a score that exceeds 150.

Fellow Englishman John Terry also scored highly and was placed third, but Lampard stole top honours.

Dr English is quoted by Eurosport
    as saying, "John Terry was in the top three but Frank Lampard scored one of the highest sets of marks ever recorded by the company doing the tests - higher than me!"

A score of 150 would rank Lampard in the top 0.1 per cent in the country, which would be enough to secure the international a place in respected high-IQ society, Mensa.

Lampard obtained 12 GCSEs while at school in Essex and is even alleged to have secured an A* in Latin.

too bad him naave football IQ

No football IQ? He passes well and is a goal scoring machine. Seems that he understands the ball game thing quite well.

Nuh pay Paw no mind Me. Im nuh know wha clack ah strike.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

wha him do inna england national colours?

Nothing showing a poor football IQ. Has always been an intelligent player.