What excuse will there be for not qualifying the U20 team?

• What excuse will there be for not qualifying the U20 team?

I do not know what excuse we will hear tomorrow but I am sick of this now.

This is something that has been going on for far, far too long with this U20 team. D. Duckie is not of international standard!!!!!!!!!!!!

There can be no excuses about lack of quality preparation? There can be no excuse about how long the team was together? What excuse is there now? This problem was quite evident from in the preliminary rounds of games that the coaching was not up to standard. Also, from reports from the training sessions it was quite evident that the team was not being properly prepared.

We must stop this nonsense of just putting these coaches out there because they have some certification and show something at club level. This is not good enough!!

There is no excuse on this earth, except for bad coaching for this U20 team not making it to the U20 World cup.

Heads must roll!!!!!!!

I dont agree.

Duckie has not shown anything at the club level, he won the Eastern Confederation, whoop te doo and then beat two mediocre teams to go to the Premier League then got fired by St George's.

He was hired by Portmore and then left mid stream.

Prior to Karl watching the team in Florida I had high hopes, but afta his report I was less optimistic. All dis training and game preparations de team played with no shape. I wonda if de Ja coach dem nuh watch international football fi see how team roll ball.
      Jeff Maxwell had dis team we would be celebrating now.
      A time fi Burrell gi de man a break.
      Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
      Mitty

Duckie was satisfied with the mediocre performances against CR, Mex, and Canada. I neva hear de man seh we need to improve on this or dat.

He was mezmerized by the Haitian's passing in the prelim and neva tried to get his team to pass and move like dem.
        Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
        Mitty

dis one bitta like gall!

We really need to ask ourselves why dont we have good local coaches.Maxwell shouldnt be the only name we keep hearing about where are the rest .

If they cannot manage the youth teams , keep them away from the seniors.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

There should be no excuse at all bredrin. It is just obvious that the coach had no strategy going into the game based on the teams positions in the standings and what each team needed to do. All we needed was a draw, Honduras had to win, so it was a given that honduras had no choice but to attack from the get go. I really believe that we should have gone into the game with a counter-attacking plan, play ball posession and frustrate the Hondurans. A 5-4-1 or 5-3-1-1 formation would have probably been suitable for this match...we knew what was coming and did nothing! With the exception of Whitmore, our coaches from the youth level up has been very poor tacticians. These youths seem like they have some talent so let's hope that they are at least kept together.

Team tactics always play a part in how a team plays its football based on the opponent. None of us know what team tactics were employed by the coaching staff for this game but one thing is for certain is that the team didnt execute nor play to its strengths. At this level you cannot concede 8 goals in 3 matches and expect to qualify for a WC. That stat clearly demonstrates that we were very disorganized defensively and we werent as compact as we probably should have. At this level that wont get it done. Honduras only conceded 2 goals while USA didnt concede any. There are obviously some shortcomings wit this team. A better football structure at youth level from top to bottom will help prepare future squads for these kinds of situations. The federation should look towards investing in better youth coaches of international calibre.

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
                  There should be no excuse at all bredrin. It is just obvious that the coach had no strategy going into the game based on the teams positions in the standings and what each team needed to do. All we needed was a draw, Honduras had to win, so it was a given that honduras had no choice but to attack from the get go. I really believe that we should have gone into the game with a counter-attacking plan, play ball posession and frustrate the Hondurans. A 5-4-1 or 5-3-1-1 formation would have probably been suitable for this match...we knew what was coming and did nothing! With the exception of Whitmore, our coaches from the youth level up has been very poor tacticians. These youths seem like they have some talent so let's hope that they are at least kept together.
                  Matters not the formation! If you do not pass the ball among selves while moving into space when off the ball you shall lose to any half-assed opponent who does those fundamentals.

The higher the level of play of the opponents (...that meeting ever higher level play happens when you work our way through qualifiers) the greater and greater the possibility that your deficiencies will be exposed.

I'll say it again - I saw a poor arse group (they were not a TEAM) in Ft Lauderdale. They did not pass the all to each other. They did not move into space willingly.They did not move across the pitch "AMOEBA_LIKE"...there was a huge gap between the forwards and the bunched midfielders and defenders.

They won...except for an excellent set play...they played '**************** poor'!

Is this your new buzzword?! AARRGGHHH!

...only use it to get across the idea that coaches must know what the defenders (inclusive of goalkeeper) is doing when the forwards are attacking in the opponents' penalty-area?

Yuh nuh TEAM is a one-living being! ...must move like an AMOEBA!

Answer?
                        Let's shout it - YEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

The higher the level of play of the opponents (...that meeting ever higher level play happens when you work our way through qualifiers) the greater and greater the possibility that your deficiencies will be exposed.

I'll say it again - I saw a poor arse group (they were not a TEAM) in Ft Lauderdale. They did not pass the all to each other. They did not move into space willingly.They did not move across the pitch "AMOEBA_LIKE"...there was a huge gap between the forwards and the bunched midfielders and defenders.

They won...except for an excellent set play...they played '**************** poor'!
                          Agreed. But the coaching staff shouldve recognised that central american teams play the quick short passing game and interchange the ball very well between midfield and defense. Was there even a scout at the USA/Honduras game 2 days earlier? I mean Honduras dominated USA creating chances but didnt score. We couldve learned sumthin from that and made adjustments.

There us no excuse plain and simple.

Duckie got his chance and he didn't make it. This was an oppurtunity for him but he just couldn't do it. No need to walk with his head down but just move on and learn even more. He is still young.

One area in why work needed is the disciple. That maybe cost us more than anything else. The thing that amaze me is how do you loose two players when playing one player in advance? Regardless what they say it affected the team and I haven't seen any offical addressed that as yet. How do we expect to get sponsor with this kind of behavior? as a striker how does Orgill get two red and a yellow in your last three games? This in my opinion is a worrying topic than even the tournament itself.

Best of luck to the youths. I know for a fact that some schools were interested in a few of the players.

The JFF stepped up in the last months but there are some things which need to be addressed before such as taking up weights training a monhth and a half before competition. We also need specialists to come in and work with the youths as well.

is this warming up into a speed across the ground post?