does anyone else see the irony...

• does anyone else see the irony...

NAY hypocrisy, in scudamore's statements.

does the premiership have the simply best players or only the best english players?

you a drink Karl rum too ?

Wha scudamore's say?

scudamore seh dat dem have the best teams that is why dem mek the quarters...well nuh dem a argue dat too much farina inna english football and that it killing the young english players?

"...drink Karl RUM". (funny nuh 'ell).

And here I am thinkin' dat ongle his boss (Mosiah) had a jinkin' problem.

NAY hypocrisy, in scudamore's statements.

does the premiership have the simply best players or only the best english players?
          I actually think the statement is worth a laugh.

...but seriously; the teams from the premiership have as one whole - combination of best players and managers.

...as to the English players in the league being the best England has to offer?

Yes. ...and for all that it points to the dearth of 'top of the world players' in the EPL. The real good world class ones, i.e. top of the world ones, are precious few. Just off-hand I can only think of - Rooney, Gerard, *Ashley Cole, Lampart, Ferdinand and Walcott.

...and in *Ashley Cole - I may be going overboard there.

Walcott have a lot to prove.

I would bet that Shady Pines is more likely to be stocked with prune juice and maybe even Geritol but not rum.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                I would bet that Shady Pines is more likely to be stocked with prune juice and maybe even Geritol but not rum.
                Tenk yuh, sah!

Moi!? I don't have any problem drinking!

a must Bay Rum him a drink den

Lampart
                      Who name suh? Yuh mean Lampard?
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Who name suh? Yuh mean Lampard?
                        Same one!

The debate will go on forever. The big clubs in the premiership will buy the best players. At the moment its the foreigners. English fans/media have a love/hate relationship as far as that is concerned. They want their club sides to win trophies but if their NT fails they cry foul. They cant have it both ways. Besides English players automatically become overpriced. Rooney, Bent are perfect examples of that.