Are we really supposed to believe this?

• Are we really supposed to believe this?

"Ferguson's actions were even more embarrassing for the Football Association as he revealed he had pulled established stars such as Paul Scholes, Dimitar Berbatov and Patrice Evra out of the starting line-up for yesterday's FA Cup semi-final defeat against Everton because of the state of what should be English football's premier playing surface."

Now seriously, are we supposed to think that this is true? If that were really the case, he would have made serious noise BEFORE the game, not after. Unbelievable.

Full story: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...ngland&cc=5901

Whats so unbeliveable about what he said? Even the FA admitted the pitch is a problem.

No body arguing the state of the pitch. The story is that he wants us to believe he left out Ronaldo, Rooney, Giggs etc BECAUSE of the pitch. Ridiculous!!! Is one ting to tek people fi eediat, but we are not dyam fools!!

I see no need to get twisted in a bind ... the team selection wasn't the problem ....

"Thankfully the penalty was not given. Maybe that was a bit of luck but we will take that.” (Phil Jagielka).

Simple question with a YES or NO answer:

Do you believe that the united manager left out Rooney, Ronaldo, Scholes and Berbatov out of the starting line up because of the state of the pitch?

Remember - YES or NO question.

Simple question with a YES or NO answer:

Do you believe that the united manager left out Rooney, Ronaldo, Scholes and Berbatov out of the starting line up because of the state of the pitch?

Remember - YES or NO question.
            My answer is ...Who cares?

Looking at the upcoming fixtures, Fergie needed to make some decisions.
            1. Arsenal gonna lose to Liverpool on Tuesday, on Wednesday he has a tough game against an improving Portsmouth.
            2. Liverpool gonna beat Hull on Saturday, Arsenal already having secured 4th place can rest their first team players, Manu again have a tough match against Spurs.
            3. Arsenal gonna recall their top players for the CL semis next week against Manchester United ... Liverpool players will be taking kniting classes.
            Based on those factors, I support Fergie's move. If yuh want to fuss bout something, fuss about the non call by the ref.

What are you really asking Paul? Have you read your own article?

"Ferguson, who saw Berbatov and Rio Ferdinand have their spot-kicks saved by former United goalkeeper Tim Howard, also claimed he never believed winning five trophies this season was realistic.
              "It's impossible to think you can do that," he said. "You need a lot of luck. We've had a lot of injuries to defenders.
              "If all my players had been fit, you would have to go for it but, realistically, it is very, very difficult."

FA concede need for pitch improvements

The FA have confirmed the state of the pitch is a concern and said they are focusing on improving it for the numerous fixtures in the next two months.
              ''Whilst recent changes to the surface have seen improvements in player traction, we accept there are still further improvements to be made,'' a statement from the governing body read.
              ''Wembley Stadium will continue to work hard to address these issues for our next matches.
              ''The grounds team has made continual improvements to the pitch since opening in 2007, however, the stadium's unique environment continues to prove challenging.''
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lazie - I agree with you. None of those have anything to do with the pitch!! So why him neva just say your 1, 2 and 3 and done and stop the lie dem?? So I take your answer as a NO.

See the question ya: http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...955#post160955

Yes!!! (with a straight face)
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

well is the 11 dat start supposed to feel away....dem dispensable!

Straight face!? Straight like mi granny teet dem!! All a unu manu peeps have di lyad disease!!

"Ferguson's actions were even more embarrassing for the Football Association as he revealed he had pulled established stars such as Paul Scholes, Dimitar Berbatov and Patrice Evra out of the starting line-up for yesterday's FA Cup semi-final defeat against Everton because of the state of what should be English football's premier playing surface."

Now seriously, are we supposed to think that this is true? If that were really the case, he would have made serious noise BEFORE the game, not after. Unbelievable.

Full story: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...ngland&cc=5901

Yup! ...just as we believe he threw them on to ensure a loss!