Changed my mind about NewCastle relegation...

• Changed my mind about NewCastle relegation...

Their game against Middlesbrough last night was very exciting!!

I changed my mind after seeing the awesome pride the Newcastle fans have in their team. Newcastle football is their life. Furthermore, a team like Newcastle really belongs in the EPL......

New manager Alan Shearer is now god.

After substituting Owen for Obafemi Martins...Martins scored within the first minute--putting the Magpies ahead for good....

The crowd went crazy. It's as if they willed their team to win.
    Last edited by HL; May 12, 2009, 12:58 PM.

Hull City:

Who remember Hull City ranking about 6th place during December.

Newcastles' win sank them in the relegation zone.

Hull travels to Bolton on Saturday and play Man U for their final game.

They are not sittin' pretty a-tall.

Hull City:

Who remember Hull City ranking about 6th place during December.

Newcastles' win sank them in the relegation zone.

Hull travels to Bolton on Saturday and play Man U for their final game.

They are not sittin' pretty a-tall.
      Well if the Empire wrap up the league this Saturday .. Hull may end up facing the u 12 team.

Dem still can't beat the Empire. Dem yutes deh wikkid!!! So dem cawnas DARK!!!
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No, Sir Alex would not send a youth team. He made a comment several years ago that the integrity of the league was important, and that it was likely for him to send a strong team vs a team facing relegation.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            No, Sir Alex would not send a youth team. He made a comment several years ago that the integrity of the league was important, and that it was likely for him to send a strong team vs a team facing relegation.
            When he said that, did they have a Champions League final to prepare for?

Dem can still put together a strong team that will tek down Hull.
              Last edited by Hortical; May 12, 2009, 03:22 PM.