Doesn't this guy has some Jamaican background?

• Doesn't this guy has some Jamaican background?

Nyamdirt? As the resident expert on digging into our family trees, can you give me an answer?

Beckford dumped on the transfer list as Leeds hitman snubs fresh deal

By Sportsmail Reporter
    Last updated at 12:05 PM on 26th May 2009
    Jermaine Beckford has been placed on the transfer list by Leeds after rejecting a new three-year contract.
    The 25-year-old striker has 12 months remaining on his current deal but has turned down the chance to further extend his stay at Elland Road and could be free to talk to other clubs as early as January, possibly leading to a free transfer next summer.

On his way: Jermaine Beckford is heading for the exit

Beckford bagged 34 goals in all competitions for Simon Grayson's play-off semi-finalists this term and has notched 54 times in 98 appearances since his arrival from non-league Wealdstone back in 2006.
    'As a policy, we will always look to retain our most effective players,' said Leeds chief executive Shaun Harvey.
    'However we will only do so within the financial parameters that we believe are appropriate. The offer we have made to Jermaine is what we believe to be a very good offer but he has exercised the right to turn it down.

Killer blow: Millwall knocked Leeds out of the play-offs

'On the basis that he has 12 months remaining on his current contract and could leave on a free transfer next summer, we feel we must consider any offers that are forthcoming for him.
    'In the event that no offers are forthcoming or the offers received are unacceptable to us then he will remain part of Simon Grayson's squad next season.'
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He's about to be called up by England so let him be!