So now that the football season has wound down

• So now that the football season has wound down

in Europe South America what is there for the junkies to watch (of similar calibre)?

MSL? USL? Gold Cup?

I think I will stick to watching the 5-7 year old kids I'll be coaching for the "summer"... and my soon to be 10 yr old and his club; you know with little kids the entertainment factor is very high... I think tennis is on and 20/20 cricket but the latter will prove to be a frustrating exercise...Windies in the group of death.

Any football viewing suggestions are welcome...will be in Jamaica first two weeks of July and in Canada first two weeks of August. Thanks.

You may think I am joking, but check out the Mexican league if you get a chance. I don't watch it much, but every now and again. You speakie spanish, so you will be able to follow it. Nuff skill, but dem likkle bit. I'm not sure exactly when, but the Apertura starts sometime in the summer I believe.

The Mexicans can surely teach us about TEAM!

I trust your judgment...after all you are part-mexican...no?

I did watch a little WPS (?). Women footballers have a definite physical type; is it playing football that does that or is it the required physique of a female baller? (Strong legs, small ..umm upper body).

is any jamaican woman's playing in this WPS league?and if so what is the name of the teams
          out of many one people

I don't know about any Jamaicans playing...in fact I was just flipping channels and saw the match between "Sky Blue FC" and "Boston Breakers". I don't know anything about the teams or players..but I found this link...it has video highlights of yesterday's match.
            http://www.womensprosoccer.com/

thank u 4 the info,but it would be nice to have some jamaican woman's playing in the WPS league
              out of many one people

I don't know that we have any woman football player who is up to the standard...my guess is they must have some of the top Swedes, Germans, Brazilians, Canadians not to mention the home grown ladies playing in this league.

I believe our women's programme is far behind the men's in relative terms ... and that means de woman dem FAAARR behind. Do any of our school girls get scholarships? I'm in T&T and I know girls here who have gotten full football scholarships to US colleges...

peter r,i am just az in the dark az you about our woman's footballers, i think is because we don't follow up on our woman's football porgarm but we should because it is just az inportant just az the man football porgarm
                  out of many one people