My U12 Team Getting Promoted To D3

• My U12 Team Getting Promoted To D3

Massive, I am please to report to you that the U12 team that I coach in Bowie, MD, The Firebirds have earned enough points to qualify for promotion from D4 to D3. We have 2 games left and so far we have won 6 games and lost just 1. We want to win the division and will do so by earning 4 more points from our next 2 games.

Little Matter, whom some of you met back in the day, is still one of my strikers. He's battling through an off year for him after coming back from a broken knee cap before the season started. So far, he has scored 3 times this year. He does have to work a lot more on his skill and competitiveness but I guess I have to keep working with him.

We have a kid who joined us this season who is the real deal. The kid scores in his sleep. He scores for fun. Better than that though, our boys are showing actual foot skills and passing pretty good.

I will keep you posted in the next 2 weeks to let you know what happens.

4 points from 2 matches? wonder where we saw that recently... good luck!

Good luck Matter!! Riddim dem!! And 'low Likkle Matter...some boys take longer to develop.

Gwey bwoy! Yuh only membah wi when yuh team a do good.

Gwey!

Congrats, by the way!

Keep up the good work!

Cho man, how yu gwaan suh Mo? You're right that I have to come back home more often and I will try to do so.

good job.. btw I now have a u12 side.. so if you let me know about some tournaments or we can can swing by for some friendlies..

Mattah, i take it that you have resolved the issue with that poor kid you thought could not make your D4 team.

(I clearly recall you were at odds with the kids' mother too..........................................).

I take it you have done the right thing...so the kid is now a solid member of your promoted D3 squad; that you have apologized to the mother by offering her some flowers.