JJ finally get Buss by JB Intelligent..MO & MAUDIB?

• JJ finally get Buss by JB Intelligent..MO & MAUDIB?

UP A NOTCH!
    Boyz intensify preparation ahead of Panama friendly
    Ian Burnett
    Friday, June 05, 2009
    It could easily have been mistaken for a World Cup qualifier - not necessarily for the quality of play, but moreso for the high levels of intensity.
    BARNES... it's good to see there's competition for places
    Such was the Reggae Boyz's training session at Winchester Park, St George's College, yesterday in preparation for Sunday's friendly international against Panama at the National Stadium at 6:00 pm.
    The 21-man squad which was completed by Wednesday's arrival of European-based Rodolph Austin, Khari Stephenson, Demar Phillips and Jamal Campbell-Ryce held a full field squad match and team masseur Pablo Camargo was kept busy attending to players such as Austin, Jermaine Johnson, Navion Boyd and Demar Phillips who fell to hard knocks.
    However, at the end of the session, save for a few niggles, all seemed free of any serious injuries.
    Head coach John Barnes was not overly worried about the physical nature of play. "It's getting more intense now, the closer we get to the game," he said. "But it is good to see there is competition for places with the quality that we have and for the Gold Cup it is going to be even more so," he added.
    But for Sunday's contest against the Digicel Central American champions, who were beaten 1-3 by Argentina in a friendly international in Santa Fe two weeks ago, Barnes has set a few targets for his team, in further preparation for the CONCACAF Gold Cup and the long term football development.
    "I am looking for us to be more clinical in front of goal and I am looking for us to be less naive," he said, reflecting on some of the weak areas in the two previous friendly games against Haiti and El Salvador.
    "We need not give the ball away in the wrong areas of the field, so we are looking for perfection as we always do, and the more we train properly and with good tactical discipline, the easier it gets for the players," he argued.
    He added: "It is an issue because when you play against a weak team it doesn't matter because you will get the ball back easily, but when you play against the better teams it is much harder to win the ball back, and that is a lot of hard work, so when you have the opportunity to keep the ball, you need to do it."
    But there is reason for Barnes, the former England international and Liverpool legend, to be hopeful because the players are responding positively to his instructions.
    "Since I have been here I can't fault the players, they are trying to do what I have asked them to do, even sometimes at the expense of their own game. They like to play free and run with the ball, but I am trying to get them to be patient and more disciplined in their approach," he noted.
    And though the Gold Cup is of paramount importance, Barnes is taking it match by match and for Sunday's contest, he says he knows exactly what he wants from his players and how he wants them to play.
    He is also hopeful that Jermaine Johnson, who was given the responsibility of the playmaker's role against El Salvador, will continue to flourish in his new role.
    However, he was quick to throw lavish praise on the two holding midfielders - Richard Edwards and Jason Morrison - whom he said did not get the headlines, but created the platform for Johnson to flourish.
    "He's (Johnson) an intelligent player and it (system) is going very well, but we need to understand the amount of work that the two midfield players (Edwards and Morrison) do to make Johnson do what he does... they cover for him, they give him the ball and if he loses it they try to get it back.
    "From a strategic point of view we are working on trying to get him the ball in the right areas of the field...and he (Johnson) is respectful of the role of those individuals play," he added.

THE DIFFERENCE!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Of all the coaches we've had over the past few years, John Barnes is the best at saying what it is he is looking for, and the need for "perfection". The others spoke (wrote) in often nebulous and philosophical terms.

If only Barnes would leave people family tree alone!

He's (Johnson) an intelligent player and it (system) is going very well, but we need to understand the amount of work that the two midfield players (Edwards and Morrison) do to make Johnson do what he does... they cover for him, they give him the ball and if he loses it they try to get it back..... MUST HAVE BEEN SAID TOUNGE IN CHEEK.. OR WHAT JB WANTS HIM TO BE...

Xplain bout people family tree?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

uk born ja eligible players

So attacking midfielders dont loose the ball?

Our football has been lagging because of nepotistic cancer from C.B to Rene.Our two or three greatest coaches were never given any support .Clovis ,Laza and Bora.

JB is a man of words and actions from what I see he doesnt powder it up , maybe thats what we need instead of the sonets we got from RENE.

So far hats off to him.

Got you but did Rene & CB leave them alone ? nuhbady nuh call UB40 like dem.

Clovis worked with what he had,even run whey some ! Laza worked with what he had , and Bora tried to build from scratch, they all have one thing in common no support.

Attacking midfieler always needed wid two buss tackle mi love dis yah style. Mi love enterprise from at least from one midfieler kah dis allow dem fi concentrate pan creativity. Hue wouldah be anodah candidate fi dis yah role.

There is no doubt in my mind that this Jamaica squad as improved massively under John Barnes.Watching the team now you can see that the players know exactly what thier jobs are.

Not only do they "know exactly what their jobs are," but they are being drilled to carry out their functions with efficient executions. They are accepting the coach's order to restrict their penchant for frills and thrills, and, instead, carry out their jobs in a "clinical" fashion.

Aaaahhhh Bwoy!!! If only we had JB from the gitgo, we very likely would be in the HEX at this point.
                    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011