• Tilla
    replied
    I did not know it was you. I was talking to a former college friend of mine during the game and I got the text right after he got off the phone. I thought it was him. I really did not know it was you.

Leave a comment:

• Raggs
    replied
    Tappa is appointed coach of the Boyz for the Gold Cup. Barnes will be leaving to take up as manager at Tranamere Rovers.

Seems as if Barned used the Reggae Boyz to relaunch his coaching career.

Can someone please confirm this?
    used & dash weh fah betta tings.....

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Me...yuh rc! And yuh right!

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Is you send it. LOL,

the way the man say it sound like is a likkle breddah who would shine a baller shoes did tell him.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    But Tilla, mi nuh undastan yuh. Mi can send yuh breaking news direct from di press conference and yuh a talk bout yuh need confirmation? Is like yuh waan go roun' di ting, my lord.

Leave a comment:

• myYout
    replied
    True dat sah, mi ballah lef wid stripes, an show wi how strategy an tactics wuk inna di game. Mi kina bias still kah ah my ballah fi life, but di results ah di proof.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    an abundance of talent?
    heh! heh! heh!
    Why yuh nuh lef Lazie?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    what does barnes know any anyway.....lazie probably has a more intimate knowledge of football and footballers in jamaican than barnes....OR....maybe barnes is just being politically correct while lazie is "telling it like it T. I. S. is!

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    DUCK!!!!!!

you can only say that when you know Lazie and HL not around .

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Yes! 25 Adus? Hell no! More like 25 Messis!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    an abundance of talent?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    At the press conference, JB repeated over and again that there is a lot of quality in the local players, and if there is anything good about his leaving to go back to England is that he will take back that knowledge and news that quality exists in Jamaica. He knows it might be difficult hiring the players because of the rules, but the facts remain the same. He said strikers like Hodges and Keammar are every bit as good as a Marlon King, they just need the right setting ("right setting" my words).

Leave a comment:

• Dunny
    replied
    Well done John Barnes on the great job you've done in the limited time with the Boyz.I am convinced this new job with Tranmere will pave the way for a few more Jamaicans to play league football in England.

Leave a comment:

• Redz
    replied
    You are a ignorant person to say that he has done more for these boys than any coach except Simones. He has shown them the way he grew up in Jamaica he is not an opportunist.

If your boss does not offer you a secure position what would you do he will be back in Jamaica. He is the best coach for us right now but we don't need to spend that money on him right now I just wished he stayed to help Whitmore some more.

He will be taking some players with him that is what we need he is a compashionet person just like his dad he cares for real.

Leave a comment:

• Stonigut
    replied
    Good riddance, he did not do much at all, the best achievement of the last year was the last three matcdhes of our qualifying round. This man is an opportunist and has shown a consistent disrespect for Jamaica and things Jamaica especially when he was around his English football establishment people the same people that did not give him a chance and ridiculed his ambition of being a coach on the British isle, the man couldn't even get a job coaching on the Isle of Wight (no pun intended).

Anyway he has used his Yard tryst, justified to himself how thoroughly English he really is, got some basic results, and now has a coaching job in England (Bravo Barnes, go drink a pint of Newcastle Brown, or better yet a pint of Cains with the lads from the east side of the Mersey, yes the old Liverpool lads, he will fit in, he will be right at home!)

Leave a comment: