Tappa Whitmore;can he cope with being the top man?

Originally posted by Me View Post
    Should could would....

Simoes take us to the world cup wearing polo shirts.

As for Tappa and the standard english. He should communicate in whatever way he can effectively get across his message. If we don't feel he does a good job at the PR aspects, then let him focus on results and make the admin deal with that aspect.
    Me, I agree. We have to be realistic. Have you heard some of the coaches in England speak? You can hardly understand them sometimes because of their accents. Now I am not saying that Tappa should polish up his image, but sponsors have to align themselves with the team and its results and worry only about a manager who can deliver. He could be dumb and blind for all I care, as long as he delivers. This will no doubt be interesting.

Tappa needs Pepe to be a good coach , I would hope the JFF offers it to Goodison to work on our defence.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

When I worked in the bank in Jamaica, I was a relief supervisor. That meant that I was a "boatie". To become a relief super, you had to be sharp, have years of service and a thorough or a working knowledge of banking operations in the various departments. I had about 2 out of the 3 (lol). You were given 2 weeks to learn the supervisor's work before they would go off on vacation. It was sink or swim. Those of you living on the rock know the type of madhouse a bank can be, especially on a month end friday. I became a very good swimmer.

Tappa is being thrown into the deep end. His track record is a good indication that he has a good idea of what he wants from his teams. He will survive. X, Pepe said that he does not want to coach. Leave it alone.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Come stand with me my brother in face of criticism. Yes, if the results are right then people will overlook his appearances, but trust me, him being well groomed and in a suit will go a long way in how people sees him as a coach. We should not be subjected to seeing him in a track suit with one leg pulled up. That is unprofessional. We cannot be shortsighted and think that if he is successful, he'll be limited to coaching in Jamaica only. He stands on the threshold of becoming Jamaica's most successful local coach. He has the players to win the Gold Cup.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
            Well Jangle i dont care what he wears as long as he is winning football matches.As a Tappa fan i hope he is successful and stays in the job for a long time i'm getting fed up with this chopping and changing.Right now the program needs stability.If he is the right man now will he be the right man if they lost 3 games on the bounce?

Couldnt have said it better. There should be some form of continuity. He shouldve been installed as manager instead of Barnes' hiring. What purpose has that served?

Yes you have made some execellent points. Tappa must know that
              "puss an dwag" nuh haff di same luck; be professional all round. As you said he stand the chance of being Ja's most successful local coach.

If not suits, then Polo with slacks and blazer at times. I really want Tappa to be in the to tier of coaches (and I know he has this ability). Yes he will be on TV and trust me TV is all about appearance. Image goes a far way. What if one of the owners of a club in Europe decides to look at Tappa? The owners' handlers may say look at the way he carries himself; he doesn't really care about his job. Hey! trust me; this can be and will be said.

Not because the US took some steps, we still have a far way to go.

Quote: "render unto Caesar........."

Don't forget Nandi to work with the forwards....

There is hope for you my friend .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jangle/Jawge - the two of you should start a fashion company..."blazer", "polo shirt", "suit" - yes star, style fi days and daze

All you Missah Marin couldn't mek my team if me a coach yuh kno......your position would be weed picker. You would be responsible for picking out the weed from off the field............by hand. Evrybody down to the water carrier would have to wear suit in my team..

Every time a read yuh post dem a buss out in uncontrollable laffta. Why?

Oh.... suh yuh have me off as the forum idiot!!! I see said the blind man.

Well, that too, but comedian also. I think it's mostly because of that situation/mishap/joke you shared with us the other day. Classic, I tell yuh, classic!

Good to know though. I try not to offend anyone. The written words can sometimes take on a different meaning.

and I am not trying to offend you either. but mi nah lie, even while not remembering what exactly you said, i do remember it had me rolling!