• 1of1
    replied
    yuh not even know yuh own side

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Mr. President, why do you entertain these plebians? Dem people a walk with flashlight inna broad daylight a look feh the Empire secret formula. Yuh mek too much sense when yuh argue with them, bout Ronaldo was replacement for Ruud. That's the dumbest argument I have seen put forward so far.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Shullfe and deal bredren. People were looking for a replacement striker for Ruud, 3 trophies later dem realise they should be paying attention to Ronaldo. Now they looking for a replacement for Ronaldo .... whoiee!!! Dis look like trophy #4.

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    as mi say him cut ruud, but allow ronaldo to leave, I think in 2006 he had more to work with, he had it in mind to use ronaldo as he did,

this time however this is a bigger impact, as i don't see a "Ronaldo" waiting in the wings, Fergie has brought in players, but I don't see the protege that he has groomed of the impact of ronaldo.

That said they still have a good team and will push all the way, Rooney can score 20 goals, but won't be as much of a headache as ronaldo

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
    obviously change of tactics, I could see from then it was to be Ronaldos team, hence Rudd had to go, wow 21 goals and had to go
    "I could see from then it was to be Ronaldos team"

If yuh say suh.

Thats Fergie! Manchester United comes first. Maybe thats the reason Paul despise the man. How many managers would have the balls to cut their leading scorer then go on to win the next 3 championships?

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    obviously change of tactics, I could see from then it was to be Ronaldos team, hence Rudd had to go, wow 21 goals and had to go

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    him nah score, him a go stop the opposition from scoring

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    the Poster boy
    Wow! Yuh certain bout that? Ruud scored 21 EPL goals and Ronaldo scored 9 goals in Ruuds last season. Now you're telling us that Ronaldo was the replacement? Why not Rooney? Afterall Rooney scored 16 goals that season. If Ronnie was the replacement how come he played as a winger most of that season? Why was Henrik brought in on loan then?

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    the Poster boy

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    i'm saying he was let go as their was a replacement, it took time for that replacement to come into his own, the aforementioned poster boy, who is the real reason Ruud was let go, as to whether Ruud prevented fluidity of the team is a matter of opinion
    as i said before this season is a different case, who is ronaldo making way for
    Who was the replacement? You forgot that Henrik Larrson came in for a short period? Is that the replacement you speak of? Or was it Saha? Mi curious, who was the replacement?

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    i'm saying he was let go as their was a replacement, it took time for that replacement to come into his own, the aforementioned poster boy, who is the real reason Ruud was let go, as to whether Ruud prevented fluidity of the team is a matter of opinion
    as i said before this season is a different case, who is ronaldo making way for

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    when ruud left ronaldo was already the poster boy,
    they didn't try to fight to keep him, they showed him the door,
    so it took a while to get to that transition, remember Manu didn't win the three previous EPL titles, this situation is somewhat different
    I'm sorry! Not following. Ruud left and Manu won 3 EPL titles. Being a poster boy had nothing to do with what was happening on the field. Once Ruud was removed the team started scoring much more freely. Not a shot at Ruud, he is a legendary goalscorer, but he was preventing the fluidity of the team.

People seem to have a habit of underestimating Fergie. He went out and got 2 wingers plus a player that is capable of putting away some chances. Fans a say one thing, but mi certain the Rafas and Wenger trying to figure out what Fergie up tuh. Chances are by the time they realise it will be title #4.

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    when ruud left ronaldo was already the poster boy,
    they didn't try to fight to keep him, they showed him the door,
    so it took a while to get to that transition, remember Manu didn't win the three previous EPL titles, this situation is somewhat different

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    it took a while
    What took a while? At least quote the post yuh responding to so you won't be misquoted.

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Hargreaves won't score any portion of goals to make up for the loss. You have to come betta dan dat.

Leave a comment: