Was St. Lucia bought?

• Was St. Lucia bought?

<DIV><SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">I remain convinced that something fishy happened that day when the Reggae Boyz were knocked out of the Digicel Cup. An investigation should have been launched. This is worse than when Peru gave up 6 goals in WC 1978 allowing Argentina to advance over Brazil to the final.</SPAN></DIV><DIV><SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"></SPAN></DIV><DIV><SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">BARBADOS</SPAN><SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"> IN POLE POSITION TO QUALIFY FROM GROUP G<?XML:NAMESPACE PREFIX = O /><O:P></O:P></SPAN></DIV><P class=MsoNormal style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><?XML:NAMESPACE PREFIX = ST1 /><ST1:COUNTRY-REGION w:st="on"><SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-STYLE: italic; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">Barbados</SPAN></ST1:COUNTRY-REGION><SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-STYLE: italic; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"> outplay St. Vincent &amp; the <ST1:PLACE w:st="on">Grenadines</ST1:PLACE> to emerge victorious<O:P></O:P></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-STYLE: italic; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"><O:P></O:P></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 12pt"><O:P></O:P></SPAN><TABLE class=MsoNormalTable style="MARGIN-LEFT: 2.75pt; BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><THEAD><TR><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; PADDING-RIGHT: 2.75pt; BORDER-TOP: black 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 2.75pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 2.75pt; BORDER-LEFT: black 1pt solid; WIDTH: 189.7pt; PADDING-TOP: 2.75pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: black 1pt solid" vAlign=top width=316><P class=tablecontents style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><ST1:COUNTRY-REGION w:st="on"><ST1:PLACE w:st="on"><SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">Barbados</SPAN></ST1:PLACE></ST1:COUNTRY-REGION><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"><O:P></O:P></SPAN><P class=tablecontents style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">Dyson James 16<O:P></O:P></SPAN><P class=tablecontents style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">Norman Forde 34<O:P></O:P></SPAN><P class=tablecontents style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">Paul Ifill 60<O:P></O:P></SPAN><P class=tablecontents style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial"><O:P></O:P></SPAN></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; PADDING-RIGHT: 2.75pt; BORDER-TOP: black 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 2.75pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 2.75pt; BORDER-LEFT: black 1pt solid; WIDTH: 112.6pt; PADDING-TOP: 2.75pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: black 1pt solid" vAlign=top width=188><P class=tablecontents style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">3 – 0<O:P></O:P></SPAN></TD><TD style="BORDER-RIGHT: black 1pt solid; PADDING-RIGHT: 2.75pt; BORDER-TOP: black 1pt solid; PADDING-LEFT: 2.75pt; PADDING-BOTTOM: 2.75pt; BORDER-LEFT: black 1pt solid; WIDTH: 196.4pt; PADDING-TOP: 2.75pt; BORDER-BOTTOM: black 1pt solid" vAlign=top width=327><P class=tablecontents style="TEXT-ALIGN: center" align=center><SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; FONT-SIZE: 11pt; FONT-FAMILY: Arial">St. Vincent &amp; The <ST1:PLACE w:st="on">Grenadines</ST1:PLACE></SPAN><SPAN

RE: Was St. Lucia bought?

I would not even mess with this. Reggae Boyz should have driven the nails in the coffins of both ST Vincient and St Lucia. We should not be leaving anything to chance.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Excuse the formatting problems. The point is, Barbados beat Vincy 3-0. Is good dem good suh?

Mosiah (11/23/2006)Excuse the formatting problems. The point is, Barbados beat Vincy 3-0. Is good dem good suh?
        Yuh missing it Mo. Yuh reminding me of Karl now (what's up Karl ).

The point is, we were terrible in those Digicel Gold Cup games without our foreign based players. It is not that Barbados is good suh, it is just that our inconsistency is killing us.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

[b]Mosiah (11/23/2006)

I remain convinced that something fishy happened that day when the Reggae Boyz were knocked out of the Digicel Cup. An investigation should have been launched. This is worse than when Peru gave up 6 goals in WC 1978 allowing Argentina to advance over Brazil to the final.

Which individual or organization should lead the investigation?

1) Captain Burrell

2) Our esteemed print journalist - Sickko

3) Senior Supt Renato Adams

4) Jack Warner

5) DCP Mark Shields

we sholud be able to beat both st lucia and the vincy dem at the same time. 11 vws 22.. We only have to point the finger at ourselves or mo to his friend dem... unno worthless.