Fantasy League - Harbour Sharks

• Fantasy League - Harbour Sharks

The International break is over and it's time to get down to serious business. Harbour Sharkers, you have less than 24 hours to submit your teams. For those of you forumites who haven't joined up yet, I think now is the time to jump in. We are only at week 5 out of 38. Nobody will feel sorry for you though if you remain at the bottom of the table......like Dr. Xcuse. As you can see in the table below, Jangle United is nicely poised to make a push up the leader's board and I strongly believe that after this round, the slimebag of a team, Slurgie's Nightmare, will be knocked clean from the number 1 position. You can take that to the bank!!!For any forumite who is thinking of jumping in, please make your forum handle a part of your team's name for easier references.Enjoy!

Teams Standing

Player Name Message Points

1.Slurgie's Nightmare Paul Marin 173
    2.LightBluesFC 170
    2.nhor burgundy's XI 170
    4.Freddy is God United Forumite TK 161
    5.tantos c-bar 147
    5.Jangle United * Jangle 147
    7.ReggaeArsenal 145
    8.Gooner Hill F.C Shola 130
    9.Christ Church F.C. 127
    10.per curiam Gamma 123
    11.Chelsea Lions 110
    12.LiverpoolXXX (team) Dr. Xcuse 92
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

As you can see in the table below, Jangle United is nicely poised to make a push up the leader's board and I strongly believe that after this round, the slimebag of a team, Slurgie's Nightmare, will be knocked clean from the number 1 position. You can take that to the bank!!!
    Jangle, I don't know why you even bother with this league, it is a foregone conclusion that at the end of the 38 weeks:

this will be you ---> <--- and Gamma
    and this will be the manager of Slurgie's Nightmare --->

gwa'an man...if courtney was here he would give the lord of the rings quote.....about "the turn of the tide"...long run short ketch!

yuh si how life stay?!! mi just transfer benayoun and bent...ah bwoy!

WTF???!!!! How Slurgie's Nightmare and nhor burgundy's XI gone so far????? No man dat caan right!!!!!
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

WTF???!!!! How Slurgie's Nightmare and nhor burgundy's XI gone so far????? No man dat caan right!!!!!
            As they say, cream rises to the top And two of my key man dem neva play today...a-oh...more a dis a come fi unu tomorrow!!!

That is how it goes. The season early still. I left Gerrard on the bench the other day by mistake (they said he was injured) and drop 8 points...vex fi dat.

By the way - taking Yossi out of your squad was an understandable strategy as he is not a KNOWN starter like how Torres or Gerrard are known starters.

But putting him back into your line up even now would be sensible (even though he won't score another hat trick) as Rafa will probably give him regular starting spot going forward based on current form.

One of the things that Liverpool showed today with moving Kuyt into the middle and having Yossi on the right with Riera on the left is that those two (riera and yossi) have very creative ball handling skills that end up drawing defenders out to them and BAM - Gerrard, Kuyt and Torres are all there in the middle to mop up.

In today's game, everyone on Burnley was focused on marking Gerrard and Torres out of the game giving Benny and Riera nuff space (and even when they didn't have it they can shift, bruck and dolly to create room). Riera had a great game and I think will be a starting regular going forward as well...but him cyan score like Yossi.

Anyway, don't listen to me. Make up your own mind.

Just wanted to point out that the KING is still at the top of the league after 6 games...stretching the lead over Twan's LightWeightFC but nhor burgundy looking like dem a go cause some trouble...and then there's per curiam...slipping in to the relegation zone...oh dear.