well it's different

• well it's different

but i can get used to it. what about the active thread feature? i thought that was cool in that it could keep us up to date.

how about search?

RE: well it's different

gamma (8/2/2006)but i can get used to it. what about the active thread feature? i thought that was cool in that it could keep us up to date.

how about search?
    Active thread feature is still there. The most current post from the list of post will always be at the top. If you are talking about the X-Tra Time list on the side, well, that will not be there.

This forum makes up for that in a lot of way that you will only start seeing it when you start using it.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Take a look at the various modes in which you can view the forum. Chose the one you find to your liking.

...also remember this format lends itself to displaying multiply forums when you log-on. This would fit very well with including a forum for Jamaica labrish - which would be where Lazie, BenJ and others could discuss representational politics to their hearts content....or, a forum for "Discussions on Jamaica's Politics and Economy"could be the option.

Well, it's very similar to my other site, but trying to get used to the colours. Too many features fi learn, will stick to post and delete! :P

It is like a new car. You get in you have to figure out where all the controls are located. Over time, you will use them without even thinking about it.

We felt the time is here to step up our discussion forum to the next level. We did try to keep it threaded however, as we like the one-on-one discussion that format allows.

Anyway, take your time to get used to the features.

Tilla
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

heheh, cyaan wait fi di Ras, and di JLIJ when dem come back from celebrating how dem a go feel, but yet another change... Dem used to the same party for how long, and now unu waan dem change site look fi di 3rd time in how many months... hhhhmm...

What's with this feature:

<TABLE id=_ctl1_ctlViewWhosOn_ctlPanelBar_ctlWhosOn style="BORDER-RIGHT: 0px; BORDER-TOP: 0px; BORDER-LEFT: 0px; WIDTH: 100%; BORDER-BOTTOM: 0px" cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=9 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=TableCell_Light style="WIDTH: 30%">Princess </TD><TD class=TableCell_Light style="WIDTH: 40%"><A class=smlLinks id=_ctl1_ctlViewWhosOn_ctlPanelBar_ctlWhosOn__ctl2 _hypCurrentActivity>Viewing Who's Online List</A> </TD><TD class=TableCell_Light noWrap align=middle>Today @ 3:05:42 PM </TD><TD class=TableCell_Dark style="WIDTH: 51px" align=middle> </TD><TD class=TableCell_Dark style="WIDTH: 51px" align=middle> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=TableCell_Light style="WIDTH: 30%">Twan </TD><TD class=TableCell_Light style="WIDTH: 40%"><A class=smlLinks id=_ctl1_ctlViewWhosOn_ctlPanelBar_ctlWhosOn__ctl3 _hypCurrentActivity>Reading Topic</A> : well it's different </TD><TD class=TableCell_Light noWrap align=middle>Today @ 3:05:41 PM </TD><TD class=TableCell_Dark style="WIDTH: 51px" align=middle> </TD><TD class=TableCell_Dark style="WIDTH: 51px" align=middle> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=TableCell_Light style="WIDTH: 30%">Anonymous <A class=smlLinks id=_ctl1_ctlViewWhosOn_ctlPanelBar_ctlWhosOn__ctl4 _hypIPAddress disabled target=_blank>(68.48.167.54)</A> </TD><TD class=TableCell_Light style="WIDTH: 40%"><A class=smlLinks id=_ctl1_ctlViewWhosOn_ctlPanelBar_ctlWhosOn__ctl4 _hypCurrentActivity>Reading Forum</A> : <A class=smlLinks id=_ctl1_ctlViewWhosOn_ctlPanelBar_ctlWhosOn__ctl4 _hypTitle title="Click to visit forum..." href="http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com

I am so confused. This thing looks like a heck of a lot of work went into it, but, how do I get to the discussions I was involved in a few minutes ago?

Tilla di site ah caal mi newbie , change dat nuh boss.

How some sign in as guest and others as members?

It is all in the name of progress Princess. It is funny I do not see you complain on thereggaeboyz.com forum when they made their change. I saw where they also changed hosts about six times in the last 3 months and changed to a new or newer forum with added features too in the last month and a half at most. We make the changes as we thought they were necessary. We had to upgrade and our developer did not have the time to dedicate to overhaling the previous forum to give some needed changes on the back end. The previous forum if you did not know was an in-house design. We thought it was best to get a commercial solution at this time.

You will get used to it, don't worry.

That's for sure.

Still trying to figure out if I like it or not.

Is there any way to change the threaded view to a more linear one that shows all the following posts?

Zeppo (8/6/2006)That's for sure.

Is there any way to change the threaded view to a more linear one that shows all the following posts?

When you are inside a post, look to your upper right of your screen for "Display Mode". Click that and select between the flat (linear) and threaded view styles.