Tevez surprised by reception

• Tevez surprised by reception

Carlos Tevez admits he was disappointed and surprised his return to Old Trafford was greeted with a crescendo of boos.
    The Argentina international was back at Manchester United on Sunday for the first time since swapping red for blue over the summer.
    Tevez spent two successful seasons with the Red Devils before crossing the city in the close-season to join free-spending Manchester City.
    But the forward was roundly booed throughout City's 4-3 defeat and was thought to be the target for a missile that struck team-mate Javier Garrido as the sides left the field at half-time.

It was a turn of events that has left Tevez perplexed given he had been awarded a warm reception by his former team-mates.
    "I must admit I did believe I would get a different reception from the United supporters," he is quoted as saying in the Daily Mail.
    "Initially everything was positive and I was greeted by my former team-mates and United staff without any problems at all.

Wait .. he turned his back on the team, then started talking bad about the boss and excepted a warm reception?

amazing indeed.

You just do not know how much i wanted him to score...and do an Adebayor slidEEEE.

Yes, you made that sentiment known last week, however, didn't I tell you I very much doubted that he would score? Man City and their fans must be thanking Ben Foster and Rio for making the game look deceptively close.

Wait .. he turned his back on the team, then started talking bad about the boss and excepted a warm reception?
            Lazie, you will never cease to amaze me with your mind-blowing selective memory. No matter what the story, Tevez didn't deserve that, neither will Owen when he shows up at Anfield this season.

selective memory? yuh serious? didn't i acknowledge his contribution all along, but I also point to his bad mouthing the boss after he left. did Owen duh any such thing?

derby a derby Paul. It nuh matter, he left and went accross town and didn't expect it?