Harbour Sharks – Big Surge by Jangle United! Shakeup at the

• Harbour Sharks – Big Surge by Jangle United! Shakeup at the

Harbour Sharks – Big Surge by Jangle United! Shakeup at the top and bottom of table!

September 27, 2009 (AP) Despite Manager Paul Marin’s Slurgie’s Nightmare selection taking over top spot (324 pts) and opening up a slim 4 point lead over last week’s table toppers Nhor Burgundy (320), the real story this week is the surge by Jangle United (292 points) up from sixth to third place. And they have done so at the expense of LightBlues FC who dropped precipitously from third to tie with ReggaeArsenal, also on sixth. Freddy is God United remain in fourth and Christ Church FC remain unmoved but precariously perched (as they were last week) in the fifth place spot. The bottom half of the table also saw a shake up, but more on that later.

The weekend’s action in the top half of the table clearly has ruffled the feathers of former title favourites LightBlues FC. When reached for comment, Manager Twan could only mumble as if in a daze “Mi nuh know wha’ happen. Fi real. But fi wi fans nuh fi mine, nex’ week wi ago wheel an’ tun...we have nuff work fi do dis week ya, but we will be back on track. Mi promise di fans dem, we ago knock Jangle Unted back down to size. We are not out of it – no way.” Despite the manager’s optimism, many pundits are questioning whether Twan’s expensively assembled underperformers have the mettle to challenge for the title, let alone secure a spot in Europe.

TK, manager of fourth placed Freddy is God United was also forced to address the new situation. Earlier in the week, he was quoted as saying “As far as I am concerned Jangle was never in this league to begin with” Now he finds himself staring up at them. “Crosses...as soon as I open my big mouth no sooner does that blasted bwoy Jangle pass me in the standings. Oh the shame..” at which point TK broke into tears.

In the post match day interview, Manager Jangle was quick to bestow credit on his players. “Well, as ev’rybady know, mi strategy fi di season did get nyam by mi dawg di day before season sta’t. It has taken a likkle while, but we now firmly back on track an’ will renew our pledge to our fans to win dis league an knock Slurgie’s Nightmare off their perch. Mi know seh nuff ah di fans dem neva like seh we bring Liverpool players into the line up, an tru, we have more a dem dan Manu players, but hey, wha’ u expec’? Some might seh is mi true colours a shine true, I jus’ tink seh it is practical. Afterall, we cyan win di league widout Torres. And as for that brute Paul Marin, I have dis to seh - Marin, yuh stay deh try read my methods. I will continue to bamboozle the whole a unuh all season. I can now see the whites in your eyes Paul and the sweat dripping from your brows. I'm coming for ya!!!!” Big words, let’s see if he can follow through.

Meanwhile, at the other end of the table, the bottom half also had their share of drama with last week’s 11th and 12th placed teams -- Chelsea Lions and LiverpoolXXX -- leapfrogging past Tantos-C-Bar and Per Curiam, leaving the latter squads firmly rooted at the bottom of the standings in 11th and 12th place respectively. Eighth place remains the dominion of Manager Shola’s Gooner Hill FC. “Cho, although we are currently in a mid-table struggle we are very optimistic about our chances to make a run at the top. We had a few injuries that set us back at the start of the season, but we have quality players that are regaining their fitness and are motivated to show their true potential. Expect big things from the hillside team in the upcoming weeks.” Seeing that he also said this for the past 3 weeks, we will have to wait and see what upcoming weeks he means.

As has been the case all season, we couldn’t find Mr. Gamma, Per Curiam’s elusive manager for a comment on his new found status as league table cellar dweller, but the word on the street is that he got an offer his multi-million pound mansion just moments after BetFred.com raised the odds on him being the first manager of the season to get a pink slip.

We were however, successful in speaking with Paul Marin, manager of league leading Slurgie's Nightmare who was asked once again if he agreed with the pundits that this is a two horse race. “I have to chuckle when I hear some of these clowns crowning us or Nhor Burgundy champions this early in the season,” he said. “It is ridiculous. Anything can happen in football.” When pressed to comment on the possibility of Manager Gamma’s Per Curiam winning the title, Mr. Marin was noticeably disturbed “I know Gamma, he is a friend of mine...I think he is just trying to reorganise himeself...and by the way didn’t I just say ‘Anything can happen in football?’ Didn’t I? What’s wrong with you people in the media? Well I'll say it again - Anything can happen in football, EXCEPT maybe for Per Curiam winning the title.”

Here are the standings as the end of Round 7:
    Pos. Team Points
    1. Slurgie's Nightmare-324
    2. nhor burgundy's XI-320
    3. Jangle United-292
    4. Freddy is God United-289
    5. Christ Church F.C.-285
    6. ReggaeArsenal-271
    6. LightBluesFC-271
    8. Gooner Hill F.C-241
    9. Chelsea Lions-234
    10. LiverpoolXXX-228
    11. tantos c-bar-225
    12. per curiam-215

Yeow !!! is cause mi neba did ...cuz mi a watch...and neba memba seh ...

How the @#$%&&!! did Jangle pass me ? Pass me Twan !!!

I am requesting an audit into the points tabulation for the past weekend..some thing smell very fishy (manu like) ere. It seems that like Fergie, Jangle has use threats and underhand tactics to somehow manipulate the points standing. how him pass mi amd mi neba see when he did, and I was looking behind and laffing all the way.

I'm sure all the surges are a result of that torres hat trick and i dont think anybody could have predicted that 4 goal game by robbie keane, i aint lying wish i had both in my team now :-( , and who would have thought chelsea woulda lose to wigan, me a go fine cech for just being an ass. Anyway I have a slim hope of gaining a few points today, my man city players are in action. Go city!!!! i'm on the wagon just so I can save some face, refuse to go in the relegation zone.

Twan, di real joke is dat Jangle have more Liverpool players pon him squad than manu!! :laugh&roll: What a ting!! Me a dead wid laff. As for Gamma, poor ting, X pass him an' a bolt up di table wid di same speed dat him a slide down it!! Shola, you mus' get points today. I am vex true I was planning on buying Torres Friday night but wifey pull one of her famous stunts again an' mess me up. Interesting times ahead!!

Twan, di real joke is dat Jangle have more Liverpool players pon him squad than manu!! :laugh&roll:
          Paul, you are a trouble maker !!! Nutting caan gun suh ! Mr Manu jr. have more pool players than manu ?...NUTTING NUH GUH SUH !!!

Jangle say IT AINT SO !!...IT WASNT YOU !

He he he he....what a sin ting!! Mi cyan stop laff when me tink wha' X ago do when him get hol' a dis!! Jangle team don' have no Rooney, no Berbatov, no Owen, no Fletcher, no Scholes, no Giggs etc. etc., but ask him if him have Torres or Gerrard!!!

Originally posted by Shola View Post
              I'm sure all the surges are a result of that torres hat trick and i dont think anybody could have predicted that 4 goal game by robbie keane, i aint lying wish i had both in my team now :-( , and who would have thought chelsea woulda lose to wigan, me a go fine cech for just being an ass. Anyway I have a slim hope of gaining a few points today, my man city players are in action. Go city!!!! i'm on the wagon just so I can save some face, refuse to go in the relegation zone.
              I agree (and wish the same ting too). Chelsea's loss hurt me badly. Can you imagine if you had both Keane and Torres? Wow!! It look like this year, nuff hat-trick deh bout. But who next? Rooney mus' be due one soon, but mi nah go seh nuttin!!

He he he he....what a sin ting!! Mi cyan stop laff when me tink wha' X ago do when him get hol' a dis!! Jangle team don' have no Rooney, no Berbatov, no Owen, no Fletcher, no Scholes, no Giggs etc. etc., but ask him if him have Torres or Gerrard!!!
                YUH notice how him quiet after his best week ever !

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                  YUH notice how him quiet after his best week ever !
                  Not a peep!!!

Yeah me de ya!!!!! I was a little preoccupied over the weekend with the birth of my little bambina.

Don't get it twisted all ye HAYTERS!!!! Unuh nuh see nothing yet!!! Paul, a gwine shet one big BOX when me a pass yuh!!!! TK, me juss a go fan yuh off like jingy fly. Twan, yuh gwine see just how ruthless I can be when me step inna yuh throat!!!! Shola (kiss teet............!!!). The rest a unuh nuh worth me time.

Can we please say a prayer for the manager of per curiam/
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

CONGRATULATIONS JANGLE!!! MI NEVA KNOW SEH YOU HAVE IT IN YU FI HAVE PICKNEY!!! How much you have now? Congrats...but poor likkle ting...she gwine haffi see her fadda a suffa through the Harbour Sharks season nurturing his pipe dream of ketching ME!! Give tanks same way true fi u season not as bad as Gamma See mi prayer fi Gamma yaso --->

Yeah me de ya!!!!! I was a little preoccupied over the weekend with the birth of my little bambina.

Don't get it twisted all ye HAYTERS!!!! Unuh nuh see nothing yet!!! Paul, a gwine shet one big BOX when me a pass yuh!!!! TK, me juss a go fan yuh off like jingy fly. Twan, yuh gwine see just how ruthless I can be when me step inna yuh throat!!!! Shola (kiss teet............!!!). The rest a unuh nuh worth me time.

Can we please say a prayer for the manager of per curiam/
                        Congrats !!! I have a baby Gunners shirt waiting ...let me know..

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                          Congrats !!! I have a baby Gunners shirt waiting ...let me know..
                          BLASPHEMOUS!!!!!!! And yuh gwine suffa fe dat!!!! She WILL become an Empire soldier!!!! Let the indoctrination begin.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle yuh trade Rooney fi Torres ? a whey deh , yuh a nuh Man U man ? yuh nuh united,long time mi suspect yuh as a liverpool fan.

Now its confirmed.I am going to win this thing with Rafatation, watch di ride .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

BLASPHEMOUS!!!!!!! And yuh gwine suffa fe dat!!!! She WILL become an Empire soldier!!!! Let the indoctrination begin.
                              Jangle, see, I knew it!!! There is no way the poor chil' would support your likkle winjy winjy team on her own without your evil brainwashing!!! Brute!!! Weh di numba for Children's Services deh? This is cruel and inhuman punishment. By the way, the Liverpool shirt mi buy fi her cyan mash up, so try bun' it, tear it, drive ova' it, wipe di groun' wid it, wipe dog ******************** wid it, it don' matter - it still ago bright red and proud!!