Rudolf Austin (27)
    Eric Vernon (25)
    John-Ross Doyley (23)
    Winger
    Luton Shelton (28)
    Fabian Taylor (27)
    CentreForwarD
    Omar Cummings(27)
    Last edited by wbvs; September 28, 2009, 07:22 PM.
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Average age is 28.3 , France used a average age of 27 in 2006 WCF.
    Jamaica Average Age was 28.5 in world cup Qualifiers 2008.
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by wbvs View Post

4-3-3 Formation

GK
      Donovon Ricketts (Age 38 in WCQ 2012)
      CentreBack
      Bigga Thompson (27)
      Damian Stewart (28)
      FullBack
      Ricardo Gardner (32)
      Obrian Woodbine (25)
      CentreMiD
      Rudolf Austin (27)
      Eric Vernon (25)
      John-Ross Doyley (23)
      Winger
      Luton Shelton (28)
      Fabian Taylor (27)
      CentreForwarD
      Omar Cummings(27)
      The 4-3-3 formation had serve its purpose over the years with us ,
      it was a 433 we used and earn our first victory in EL Salvador during
      the 2006 campaign . It is a modification of the old brazilian 424 and
      the dutch exploited it very well during the 70s.
      Probably forthcoming...

On Ricketts

I was watching LA Galaxy in the MLS vs Chicago last night and
        Donovan Ricketts was playing distributive soccer in Goal ...
        The centres would pass the ball to the defenders who pass
        back to ricketts , it happens around 5 times ...good distributive
        soccer .
        Peter Shilton Keep Goal for England until he was 42 in 1990 World
        cup . kasey Keller of USA , pat oinstad of Canada all played for there
        respective team in there late thirties .

Donovan Ricketts is a Solid Goal Keeper whose GAA is 1.10 in the MLS
        i.e Goal Against Average ...
        He had travelled throughout England and
        North America with Experience/Exposure . Jamaica need ricketts for
        2014 Qualifiers .
        Probably forthcoming...

I have no problem with the formation; it's the personnel in some positions that raise an eyebrow.

Not sure about that ENTIRE defence line. Bibi will be past his best years come WC2014. We have to find someone better than Woodbine as he is woefully lacking. Stew Peas, though solid, can be erratic at times. Bigga is best served as a back-up at the holding mid position.

John-Ross Doyley!! Are you serious now or are you projecting that he will be ready by 2014?

Fabian Taylor could be a part of that squad. Luton needs to improve certain aspects of his game.

Ricketts, Austin, Cummings and Vernon are good picks, looking ahead. A few possibilities to add here might be: Keamar Daley, Ryan Johnson, Jermaine Taylor, Shavar Thomas, Jermaine Johnson, Dever Orgill, Andre Darby, Demar Phillips, Jamal Campbell Ryce, Demar Stewart, Morrison and Devon Hodges. However, only time will reveal the real possibilities. Over the next 2 to 3 years, there will come a few gems who nobody knew about!
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011