Harbour Sharks – Big Move by Reggae Arsenal!!

• Harbour Sharks – Big Move by Reggae Arsenal!!

Harbour Sharks – Big Move by Reggae Arsenal!!

October 18, 2009 (AP) Well football fans, the drama continues in the Harbour Sharks league. Last week’s table toppers – Slurgie’s Nightmare (394) – remain 39 points clear of second placed Nhor Burgundy’s XI (355) who themselves only maintain a slight one point lead over Jangle United (354) up to third from fourth last week. There is also much controversy surrounding Slurgie's Nightmare manager Paul Marin whose party lifestyle is increasingly the subject of discontent amongst his fans. Manager Paul Marin was quick to come to his own defence “Listen, when a man my age has a girlfriend like [popstar] Rihanna, there are certain responsibilities that come with the territory; I mean, some things are just as important as football...don’t you think?” But fans were not as forgiving, claiming that the manager’s late night escapades has resulted in an alarming lack of focus. They claim this is the only reason the team failed to name a captain this week, costing a minimum 2 to maximum 7 potential extra points. Only time will tell if this comes back to haunt the mild-mannered but recently flamboyant manager.

But the real story this week has to be ReggaeArsenal, amassing a huge 46 points to move the title hopefuls three spots from 7th to 4th in the table with 351 points, only 5 behind Jangle United. This is a remarkable turn of events for a club that has languished mid-table for most of the season. When asked about this week’s performance, their manager could only say – “Cho, dat ah nuh nuttin’, my bwoyz jus’ sta’t fi play...I was particularly proud about how Rodallega and Bowyer came off a di bench an’ show’d some class. I will have to think about whether they have done enough fi break een a mi firs’ team nex’ week.”

But ReggaeArsenal’s success came at the expense of an increasingly poor performing Freddy is God United who on 346 points continue to struggle to maintain form, dropping from third to fifth and out of the Champions League. “Bwoy, dis is extremely frustrating. We are dealing with an injury crisis with Rooney, Gerrard and Torres on the bench, it was a difficult week. But if ReggaeArsenal, Jangle United, Nhor Burgundy or Slurgie’s Nightmare believe they have seen the last of us, they better think again!! We jus’ sta’t fi fight,” exclaimed TK, the FIGU manager.

This sense of defiance was a common refrain with other managers whose teams dropped in the table this week, namely ChristChurch FC (345) and Light Blues FC (338) in sixth and seventh place and down from fifth and sixth places respectively. “Bwoy, what hot mi di mos’ is dat Jangle United deh ahead a wi...dat no right...dey are a mid table team at bes’, but no mine, season young still,” lamented the Blues manager Twan.

Of particular mention this week is the performance of manager Shola’s Gooner Hill FC, amassing a whopping 48 points but the team sadly remains in eight spot with 331 points, only 21 points behind fourth place ReggaeArsenal giving Shola much reason for optimism. “I am pleased with the way things are going. Anyone that is quick to write us off now would be doing so at their own peril. Mark my words, we will be in the mix come May.”

Unfortunately, such optimism eludes fans of lowly Per Curiam (252). The team continues to hug the bottom of the table eeking out the week’s worst performance of ony 13 points. RBSC has still been unable to locate their manager (Gamma) who rumour has it was last seen sunning himself in the South of France with new romantic interest, Dionne Warwick.

The table at the end of week 9:

Harbour Sharks League
    Pos Player-----------------Name------------ Points
    1. Slurgie's Nightmare-----Paul Marin--------394
    2. nhor burgundy's XI-----Rohn Rainford-----355
    3. Jangle United----------Jangle------------354
    4. ReggaeArsenal---------George Freeman---351
    5. Freddy is God United---Forumite TK -------346
    6. Christ Church F.C.------Kevin Ramsay-----345
    7. LightBluesFC-----------Twan-------------338
    8. Gooner Hill F.C.--------Shola-------------331
    9. tantos c-bar ----------Patrick phillips-----313
    10. Chelsea Lions----------Robert Harvey-----289
    11. LiverpoolXXX-----------X-----------------281
    12. per curiam-------------Gamma-----------252

How comes yuh nuh mention yuh offspring Xcuse inna yuh report? Is he so easily forgotten? Him and Gamma a run a big race deh.
    Paul, yuh gwine need more of that ginseng and viagra that you are taking to maintain that lead. Yuh notice how me a cut into that lead each week? Don't play with the juggernaut that goes by the name JANGLE UNITED. Just MOVE GET OUT OF THE WAY!!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

How comes yuh nuh mention yuh offspring Xcuse inna yuh report? Is he so easily forgotten? Him and Gamma a run a big race deh.
      Paul, yuh gwine need more of that ginseng and viagra that you are taking to maintain that lead. Yuh notice how me a cut into that lead each week? Don't play with the juggernaut that goes by the name JANGLE UNITED. Just MOVE GET OUT OF THE WAY!!!!
      Jangle, you have been hanging out wid Lazie too long, living in your delusions of grandeur again.

First of all, unless Geovanni doesn't start today or unless he gets carded, today should be a minimum of 2 points more for my squad so that would put me at 31, even with you for the week. What you should be thanking your lucky stars for is that I didn't chose a captain (and I had earmarked Drogba) so that would have been +6 on your a$$ this week had I not been distracted by my new lady fren.

As for X, if you didn't tief di bwoy him psychological approach would be givin' you pressha!! But I must thank Gamma, him taking Dionne Warwick off my hands was a welcome relief!!

Next week will be the real barn burner!! Watch out!!

Bwoy yuh a de father of Xcuses. YOU should thank your lucky stars also that Defoe (my captain) was stupid to get himself sent off and that Toure did not play this weekend.

I think you are lying about you and Rhiana. I see you more of a Amy Winehouse type of a guy. Poor Gamma.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Bwoy yuh a de father of Xcuses. YOU should thank your lucky stars also that Defoe (my captain) was stupid to get himself sent off and that Toure did not play this weekend.

I think you are lying about you and Rhiana. I see you more of a Amy Winehouse type of a guy. Poor Gamma.
          You see the difference. You lament the actions of your players while I lament my actions. You have a lot to learn about management. Now how will your player feel next time he goes out on the pitch? Will he go - "the manager is in my corner?" or will he be put off by his manager's lack of support? Don't worry my son, you have a lot to learn in this game about player psychology. Watch and learn.

As for Rihanna and Amy Winehouse, mi nah go lie, if Rihanna decide to go back to Chris Brown (him still a try a ting but true di restraining order, him cyan get too close) mi nah go turn Amy down. At least you neva come wid yu Oprah and Dionne facetiness...dem tings is fi my bwoy Gamma - wherever he may be.

Oprah???!!! Me see seh yuh nuh have no ambition. If Oprah shows any interest in me, I would be all over her in a blink. I would be like Dave Chappelle in that episode - Oprah is having my baby.

Ambition!? Bwoy, di gyal dem want ME...is man lakka u dat need Oprah fi buy unu bling...me can buy fi mi own...

But you shouldn't worry 'bout Oprah, you haffi worry wha' Jangle United ago do dis week now dat di evil empire a come to purgatory...

Sorry what you should of said was that ,"Manager T.K. is complete and utter rubbish. He should be fired immediately."

Man I simply don't have the answers. I predict by the end of the season I will drop to last place and break the record for fewest points ever scored in a fantasy season. I give up. I concede from now. You guys are way above my level. - T.K.

TK - the injuries hurt you...but...that is when you have to use transfers my boy. Use your brain pan dem. Now, could you see Slur Arslick giving out advice like this to a fellow Premiership manager? But him don' have fi mi class (or taste in women)!! LOL!! Fi him wife look like an overbearing scottish hen!! :laugh&roll:

But him don' have fi mi class (or taste in women)!! LOL!! Fi him wife look like an overbearing scottish hen!! :laugh&roll:
                    Bwoy Paul de woman not even love mi again....Dionne Warwick wouldn't even give me the time of day iyah....Is ongle Aunt Esther mi a deal wid now.......Elizabeth honey....I'm coming to join ya....(FIGU clutches chest and staggers out of title race).....- T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                      Bwoy Paul de woman not even love mi again....Dionne Warwick wouldn't even give me the time of day iyah....Is ongle Aunt Esther mi a deal wid now.......Elizabeth honey....I'm coming to join ya....(FIGU clutches chest and staggers out of title race).....- T.K.
                      Hush...don' mine...here's a picture my girlfren' sen' mi the other day. She tell me that if I don't put it on my desk she will pull a Chris Brown on my a$$. If you work hard, play fair and be honest, you too can be like me...

http://images.askmen.com/galleries/s...-picture-6.jpg

TK if you admit that I am your superior, I'll give you some quality advice.

Well since we're showing pictures of our significant others.....She says she'll stay with me for now but if I drop one more place she is gone for good! Sad state of affairs this... - T.K.

TK if you admit that I am your superior, I'll give you some quality advice.
                            Jangle I don't want your pity. However I will say that you are a superior jackass. - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                              Well since we're showing pictures of our significant others.....She says she'll stay with me for now but if I drop one more place she is gone for good! Sad state of affairs this... - T.K.

DAMN!!!