• Bitch Ball has consequences

I kAndre Lowe, Senior Staff Reporter

Left: Carlos Alberto Parreira. Right: JFF General Secretary Horace Reid.

Jamaica's Reggae Boyz will not be facing South Africa in their reciprocal friendly international before next year's FIFA World Cup.

South Africa's coach, Carlos Alberto Parreira, has altered his team's preparation leading up to the tournament. Parreira, who replaced fellow Brazilian Joel Santana as coach of the World Cup hosts earlier this year, is not convinced that the Jamaicans will provide the type of preparation needed by his team for the tournament and has instead asked that the game, originally planned for March 2010, be pushed back until after the World Cup.

Tame draw

Both teams played out a tame 0-0 draw earlier this month in the first of a two-match agreement made during Santana's reign.General secretary of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), Horace Reid, confirmed that the game will not be played before the World Cup and that the South African authorities have asked that the game be pushed back to a date later in 2010 or early in 2011.

Said Reid: "The South African Football Association had words with (JFF president) Captain Horace Burrell two days ago on this particular matter. Both federations are in discussion with regard to a new date. They had proposed (a date) towards the latter part of 2010 or early 2011, so it's (the match) not going to happen before the World Cup."

Reid added that the local body is disappointed that the game will not go ahead as planned before the World Cup, but insisted that the JFF understands Parreira's position.

"We were looking forward to the game but we do understand the circumstances in having a new coach who wants to chart his own preparation for the World Cup, given the circumstances that he has inherited," Reid said, before adding that the JFF is already looking for another opponent for the Reggae Boyz for the March FIFA date.

Disappointment no secret

Parreira, in the meantime, has made no secret about his disappointment with the approach of the Theodore Whitmore-coached Reggae Boyz during their last meeting, labelling the Jamaicans' play as "defensive and anti-football".

After the game, Parreira barked, "This was not the sort of match I wanted, it did not help us. Jamaica came here for a draw and resorted to time-wasting tactics in the second half. It was stop start with Jamaica wasting time throughout and as a result it was a waste of time.

"Our goalkeeper, Rowen Fernandez, was a virtual spectator and did not have much work to do, especially in the second half," he stated at the time.

new there was a reason for the JFF's new found interest in creativity. :

What an embarrassment Jamaican football has become

Teams are less likely to be interested in us if we nuh play fi win. Mi guess we get wha we pay for with a coach like Whitmore.

John Barnes approach to that game would be different..........

i dont blame him. jamaica is not a good team to play against right now if u a prepare fi WC.

them better ring the US federation fast. That maybe the easiest way fi get a match as they normally play a whole lot of practise game before the world cup.

This is where name recognition comes in handy.

Selling the Reggae BoyZ handled by Barnes is an easier sell than.............................................. ..............
              Last edited by HL; November 27, 2009, 01:38 PM.

Well Barnes left for a more secured job

barnes name is fast becoming recognised as a coach...but for mostly the wrong reasons...

This is where name recognition comes in handy.

Selling the Reggae BoyZ handled by Barnes is an easier sell than.............................................. ..............
                    Why opt for easy, short term solutions? That's fool's gold.

Jamaica needs long term development...clearly not possible with the John Barnes type mentality.

heh heh! that's what the prospect of a jerry hue will do to yuh. him fraid wi buss him r@$s!

gwey!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jX0Gx...eature=related

Part of the process to the top, right now we are stuck on our European masters and we dont' realise that we have to go back to our ancestors to break this mind control that we are under

its not easy as this thing here is no joke

sometimes we need that kick in the face to remind us of who we are
                        Back to Africa!!

Nothing beats a ringing endorsement from a top coach like Parriera and sometimes it takes an outsider to see greatness in us that we fail to see in ourselves.

So it set, its all part of the process on the journey to greatness
                        right now its our brainwashed, egotists and false pride having elders who are holding us back. They are more english than the english

memba say a dem same one who when we had the cricket world cup in the caribbean were more English than the english so much so that the tourists complained about not getting that caribbean vibes that they came for.

Not to worry the man born April 17th is here to open eyes. After all that is why the big man send come call mi fi open the eyes of these stubborn and stiff necked Isrealites all when dem a carry belly fi dem prophet

Let us give praises to the creator who is steadily pushing Jamaica forward to its rightful position at the top of the food chain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hi63r...eature=related

when the question is asked(and it will be) why the father send come call the "fire man" fi buss dem secret and gaurd unnu headback let them know that it was done for love.

All when dem still a hold on pon the belly the "prophet" still a love and uplift them daily.

They should be handing out medals for this

HL!!!! the world a see Jamaicans for who they are (exciting, hardworking, skillful) dem see Fuller carry a team to the top of the best league in the world and kept that team there(never before in the history of the game has that every happened) Dem see Bolt and dem know we as the sprint factory of the caribbean.

Dem see the creator send luton shelton fi go sit down at the feet of one of the greatest predator strikers in the work(Henrik Larsson) and Matterhorn to sit and learn at the feet of (Romario) and btw did I mention that both players gave those Jamiacan players RINGING endorsement?

However our mindset is set on us being weak and so we have to be dragged kicking and screaming to the top as we still want to languish in the dark when the father need us to shine our light to the world(my light will go out from the new jerusalem) a wah happen to dem?

Our players are no longer the non tactical players of old however while the players were getting more tactical and growing our administration was going backwards and to be honest that is symbolic to the mindset of our slave master loving elders who run Jamaica so these things must happen

the prophet has spoken

dem lucky say mi nah boost no war
                        else all now mi and mi big 45 woulda par

lucky say mi nah boost no war
                        or else everyday mi woulda tek dem inna unmark car.

No wonder the creator has allowed our youths to be armed with AK-47 ready and willing to drive out those infidels who have been controlling the minds of our youths and programming them to do evil

Let us turn our heads and give praises to the creator as we are on our way

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                          What an embarrassment Jamaican football has become

Has become? You think is the first recognized coach see Jamaica play and feel that we a garbage team.

It is quite interesting that Parreira can label any team as defensive when Brazilians accused him of only using two players to attack. LOL

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            Has become? You think is the first recognized coach see Jamaica play and feel that we a garbage team.

It is quite interesting that Parreira can label any team as defensive when Brazilians accused him of only using two players to attack. LOL
                            run way perreira,he is just trying to defect the attention from him lolly pop team after dem no creative either.

them better ring the US federation fast. That maybe the easiest way fi get a match as they normally play a whole lot of practise game before the world cup.
                              Then you better leave that chickenshit Bitch Ball at home. We want to see what you're really made of!