William 6 year old - Update

• William 6 year old - Update

Some video from last summer...the one of the 8V8 game is at Clemson University's Elite Residential Camp where he was selected to play in the all-star game....the boys he is playing with are age 11..he was 6. The other video is also of him at Maryland's elite residential camp..the boys in that video are ages 10-12.

First video
    Moravek Soccer School

Second video
    Moravek Soccer School

By the way...we may be at a camp in Kingston near Xmas time...ge good to be back in Jamaica.

Bill, what's happening with your older boy? Was he the one juggling with your six yo in the video? He obviously has skills that is well beyond his years. I am particularly impressed with his control of the aerial balls. He has a strange way of juggling though. He seems to juggle with his shins. Good work.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Thanks...no..this is the older boy....he is now 7..and my younger one is 5..the other boy juggling is 10. He can juggle with all parts of the body. With little kids..there is a way of teaching them to juggle that develops rythm..and as they get older they naturally go into a more fluid motion. But be he is doing very well...the game video was at Clemson University's Elite Residential camp..where he was chosen to play in this all-star game in the stadium in front of everone.

Ok. So is the little one showing any aptitude for the game? The clips that you put together showed him being a little ball hog (no offense). How is is passing abilities i.e. his choice and timing of his passes? To me, that's what is going to separate him from just a kid with some dribbling and ball control talents.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The little one is very similar. No offense taken....however..he was 6 at the time...and I would rather he develop into a strong individual first. He is now 7..and playing 7V7...so now he is passing more and has great vision for a 7 year old. Usually he plays in the center midfield or up top. He is a leader as well directing traffic lol.