Wenger: Wolves ruined league credibility

• Wenger: Wolves ruined league credibility

The credibility of the Premier League has been damaged by Mick McCarthy's decision to field a weakened Wolves team against Manchester United, according to Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger.

United beat Wolves 3-0 at Old Trafford on Tuesday night after the visitors made 10 changes to the line-up that had beaten Tottenham Hotspur the previous Saturday.
    McCarthy said he had rested his first-choice players to avoid them getting injured ahead of a crucial clash with newly-promoted Burnley on Sunday, but many critics saw the changes as an unfair and an admission of defeat.
    Arsenal boss Wenger said: "We will have to compete with Manchester United over 37 games instead of 38. I believe it is a problem for the international credibility of the Premier League, but it is not my problem, it is a Premier League problem."
    The Premier League said on Wednesday they had written to Wolves asking them for "their observations" in relation to the team that took to the field against United.
    "Once the observations are received the Board will decide whether any further action is warranted," the Premier League said in a statement.
    McCarthy continued to justify his selection by insisting he needed to use his full squad to cope with a busy spell of fixtures over Christmas, arguing that Wolves fans would understand his decision if they beat Burnley.
    Some Wolves fans chanted "we want our money back" at Old Trafford as Wolves slipped into the bottom three.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...ngland&cc=5901

Wenger whining about something? Mi smell foulplay. Did Arsenal play a game Tuesday or Wednesday?

Wenger still at it ... look like him and Mosiah have the same issue.

Arsene Wenger frustrated by Premier League fixture list

Arsene Wenger has hit out at the Premier League fixture list after his side's 1-1 draw with Burnley. Arsenal play Hull, who have not played since 12 December, on Saturday after away games on Sunday and Wednesday.
      "The guy who organised the fixtures this season must have come from a special school, because he's more intelligent than I am," said Wenger.
      "I think the Premier League has a basic promise to organise the fixtures in a normal way."
      Hull's week without a game was a result of Everton's Europa League commitments, and Wenger believes his side have been unfairly treated.
      Arsenal won 2-1 at Liverpool on 13 December before taking on Burnley at Turf Moor on Wednesday, during which they lost Cesc Fabregas to a hamstring injury that will keep him out of the next match at least.

"For sure, (the fixture organisers) have never played football, organising midweek games in a week when you have a Europa League programme," said Wenger.
      "We have some teams who do not play at all. We play Sunday and Wednesday away and at home on Saturday against Hull, who have not played all week."

Karl and Dunny, tell me the truth now, unuh nuh shame a unuh leader? What a man fe b itch!!!! Last year when the Empire was challenging for everything; we travelled half way around the world through how many time zones; fatigue was pasted on our players faces when we played one of the matches in the World Club semi-finals; we came back and beat Stokes in a very rough and tumble game; we had FA and Carling Cup a few weeks later; WE NEVER COMPLAINED and we won 3 titles.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Karl and Dunny, tell me the truth now, unuh nuh shame a unuh leader? What a man fe b itch!!!! Last year when the Empire was challenging for everything; we travelled half way around the world through how many time zones; fatigue was pasted on our players faces when we played one of the matches in the World Club semi-finals; we came back and beat Stokes in a very rough and tumble game; we had FA and Carling Cup a few weeks later; WE NEVER COMPLAINED and we won 3 titles.
          Unuh done know say a so Wenger stay and as a matter of fact most of the top managers.Fergie will always moan about ref when him lose game,they only do it to defect the attention from them team.If Arsenal had won the game last night he would'nt have said anything.

Yuh seit!
            ..im mussi nuh di ear Fergie bout di ref wen BoyU lose?