• Karl
    replied
    We should comfortably take the return match. Surely we cannot play as badly as we did last time?

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    okay karl

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    The GUNNERS are very much alive!

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    My contention is that this part of the game is left to the ref's discretion. I have seen quick starts stopped by the ref. Fifa should clear this up because it decided a team's fate in WC and now the CL.

True though the goalie was naive to give up the ball. I know that once the ball is at rest; one can bring it into play but then there are times when the ref say back off let's get the proper distance. It's not pretty to see a team lose that way. In 94 I could recall Baggio kicking the ball on defenders' arm then getting penalties. The sport has some grey areas that need to cleaned up. My opinion.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    henry did something similar with a gunners free kick...figget against who...

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    bwoy mi see the second goal and it weird. Mi know the rule but usually the ref stop the player and says wait. This is an area Fifa needs to clean up. Diego used the same thing on Nigeria in 94.

Too many things in this game that's not concrete:It's either aye or nay, this way spectator, players, coach and sundry is on the same page.
    Ref's supposed to allow fair play!

Somehow running up to the 'keeper and demanding the ball... (Hey! ...he is the ref and the 'keeper is under threat of 'his yellow'!)...then handing same to the opponents, smacks of being a member of the opposing team...team to which, in effect, he passed the ball!

...but the ref's decision is final!

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    bwoy mi see the second goal and it weird. Mi know the rule but usually the ref stop the player and says wait. This is an area Fifa needs to clean up. Diego used the same thing on Nigeria in 94.

Too many things in this game that's not concrete:It's either aye or nay, this way spectator, players, coach and sundry is on the same page.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    i haven't seen the game as of yet but something tells me that it wasn't team..."what is that something?" you ask... the fact that they lost!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    what does shooting have to do with team?!?
    ...what does passing? ...putting in optimum physical effort? ...putting in best concentration?

A ope you undastan dat's a fool-fool question!

Leave a comment:

• Bruce
    replied
    UEFA: Five Referees!

I watched the end of Juventus (2) at Ajax (1) and there were FIVE OFFICIALS!

One referee.
    Two assistants on the sidelines with flags, same as always.
    Two more assistants, one prowling behind each end line.

Add this to the Mexican stunt of spray painting a line where the free kick
    wall should be, and you have a mess!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    what does shooting have to do with team?!?

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    It was a TEAM performance.....just not GREAT.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    no TEAM play huh?
    They tried..but they were too often abject failures at TEAM.

Gamma it cannot be TEAM if you give the ball away so often. ...it cannot be TEAM if so often no one will shoot!

It does not mean the GUNNERs are not a TEAM playing group...but it does mean in this game they were too often anti-TEAM.

...why do I bother?
    I am sure you will claim it was a great TEAM performance

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    it was all TEAM! but no TH14!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    no TEAM play huh?

Leave a comment: