• Fabregas should consider joining Manchester United

Fabregas: I would love to see Wayne Rooney at Arsenal

Arsenal FC captain Cesc Fabregas admits he would love to play alongside Manchester United talisman Wayne Rooney at the Emirates.
    The 22-year-old Spaniard suggests he was a little disappointed with Arsene Wenger’s decision not to sign a striker in the January transfer window, following the injury sustained by Robin Van Persie, and given the chance he would revel in seeing the prolific Manchester United striker in an Arsenal shirt.
    The Arsenal FC star claims his Manchester United counterpart, who scored his 28th goal of the season to help Sir Alex Ferguson’s side lift the Carling Cup, ‘can do everything’.
    In Piers Morgan’s column in the Daily Mail, Fabregas was asked: “Why didn’t we sign a new striker in the transfer window?’”
    Fabregas replied: “‘I’m not sure. The manager said he might sign someone and I was excited about that but then it didn’t happen.’”
    “I’d be happier if we’d signed someone, especially with Robin van Persie still out injured.”
    Morgan then asked the Arsenal FC star: “’Which striker in the world would you most like to bring to Arsenal?’”
    To which, Fabregas replied: “Wayne Rooney. He can do everything.”
    “A brilliant player.”

As Warlord will point out, Wenger nuh spend dem money deh!

Unfortunately it takes 3 to tango in these transfers. A willing buyer on one side and a willing player and football club on the other.

I am sure Wenger would pay Rooney £200,000 per week...OK...£150,000 per week plus generous additional benefits...but not BoyU upwards of £50 million as transfer fee.

Based on what Rooney brings to the table I think BoyU would ask somewhere in the region of £80 - £120 million.

Losing a Rooney at this stage of his playing days is one reason many teams open talks on compensation renegotiation before the player's contract has expired...the prospect of another team coming in and offering the player 'the moon' and the player moving on a free transfer is not palatable.

Unfortunately it takes 3 to tango in these transfers. A willing buyer on one side and a willing player and football club on the other.

I am sure Wenger would pay Rooney £200,000 per week...OK...£150,000 per week plus generous additional benefits...but not BoyU upwards of £50 million as transfer fee.

Based on what Rooney brings to the table I think BoyU would ask somewhere in the region of £80 - £120 million.

Losing a Rooney at this stage of his playing days is one reason many teams open talks on compensation renegotiation before the player's contract has expired...the prospect of another team coming in and offering the player 'the moon' and the player moving on a free transfer is not palatable.
        You wrong Karl,Arsenal wont pay anyone over a hundred thousand pounds per week and wouldn't sign any player as expensive as Rooney so a deh so it end!!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
          You wrong Karl,Arsenal wont pay anyone over a hundred thousand pounds per week and wouldn't sign any player as expensive as Rooney so a deh so it end!!!
          Who is our highest paid player?
          How much is he paid?

last time i checked Fabregas was the highest paid player at arsenal, earning 75,000 pounds a week.

75K....that's a joke when you analyse his value to the team and compare that to other top players in the league. How much is Fuller making?
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Dats why we will still have a club in the years ahead...can you say the same ?

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                  Dats why we will still have a club in the years ahead...can you say the same ?
                  Unuh head must be tuff. Why is MU in this debt? Had nothing to do with players' salaries.

Big man Highbury could only hold 37,000 people,so it was a miracle how Arsenal have been slugging out toe to toe with a club like Man U who have been getting massive gates week in week out plus Man U and Real Madrid make a lot of money comercially now Arsenal as moved to the Emirates we can now step up to the big league,now we have the ability to hold on to players that we want to keep when the sharks come circling and within another 2 or 3 years we will be where we want to be.

Who is our highest paid player?
                      How much is he paid?
                      Arshavin is our highest paid player,Fabregas signed a five year contract in 2008 so i would think when he renews that contract he would earn a lot more than the 75,000 a wk he is earning now.Arsenal only have 1 player in the top 50 earners in world football and thats Arshavin,this table below will show you that we are punching way above our weight.

50 highest paid players in world football :
                      1 Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, £11.3million)
                      2 Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Barcelona, £10.4million)
                      3 Lionel Messi (Barcelona, £9.1million)
                      4 Samuel Eto’o (Internazionale, £9.1million)
                      5 Kaka (Real Madrid, £8.7million)
                      6 Emmanuel Adebayor (Manchester City, £7.4million)
                      7 Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, £7.4million)
                      8 Carlos Tevez (Manchester City, £7million)
                      9 John Terry (Chelsea, £6.5million)
                      10 Frank Lampard (Chelsea, £6.5million)
                      11 Thierry Henry (Barcelona, £6.5million)
                      12 Xavi (Barcelona, £6.5million)
                      13 Ronaldinho (AC Milan, £6.5million)
                      14 Steven Gerrard (Liverpool, £6.5million)
                      15 Daniel Alves (Barcelona, £6.1million)
                      16 Michael Ballack (Chelsea, £5.6million)
                      17 Raul (Real Madrid, £5.6million)
                      18 Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United, £5.6million)
                      19 Kolo Toure (Manchester City, £5.6million)
                      20 Wayne Rooney (Manchester United, £5.2million)
                      21 Robinho (Manchester City, £5.2million)
                      22 Iker Casillas (Real Madrid, £5.2million)
                      23 Victor Valdez (Barcelona, £5.2million)
                      24 Frederic Kanoute (Sevilla, £5.2million)
                      25 Deco (Chelsea, £5.2million)
                      26 Didier Drogba (Chelsea, £4.8million)
                      27 Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus, £4.8million)
                      28 Francesco Totti (Roma, £4.8million)
                      29 Luca Toni (Roma, £4.8million)
                      30 David Villa (Valencia, £4.8million)
                      31 Arjen Robben (Bayern Munich, £4.8million)
                      32 Bastian Schweinsteiger (Bayern Munich, £4.8million)
                      33 Ashley Cole (Chelsea, £4.8million)
                      34 Fernando Torres (Liverpool, £4.8million)
                      35 Gareth Barry (Manchester City, £4.8million)
                      36 Patrick Vieira (Internazionale, £4.8million)
                      37 Charles Puyol (Barcelona, £4.3million)
                      38 Andres Iniesta (Barcelona, £4.3million)
                      39 Sergio Aguero (Atletico Madrid, £4.3million)
                      40 Andreas Pirlo (AC Milan, £4.3million)
                      41 Willy Sagnol (Bayern Munich, £4.3million)
                      42 Frank Ribery (Bayern Munich, £4.3million)
                      43 David Beckham (AC Milan, £4.3million)
                      44 Wayne Bridge (Manchester City, £4.3million)
                      45 Lassana Diarra (Real Madrid, £4.3million)
                      46 Dimitar Berbatov (Manchester United £4.1million)
                      47 Andrei Arshavin (Arsenal, £4.1million)
                      48 Nicolas Anelka (Chelsea, £4.1million)
                      49 Ryan Giggs (Manchester United £4.1million)
                      50 Alessandro Del Piero (Juventus, £4.1million)

David Villa a steal at £4.8 million

talk bout head tuff...regardless of what caused ur club to be in debt..the hard cold fact it is that IT IS !!!...and its becoming unbearable......

If me a pick a team Rooney is either number one or two and the only other possible choice to beat him out is a goalie.

Rooney can play anywhere you ask hm, he passes the ball very good, tackle and can dribble good enough. Head the ball and kick it well, has some speed and combine well with other players maybe except Peter Crouch so far. Wayne may not be the best striker, the best midfielder, or the best defender but he maybe the best player over all.