• Gamma
    replied
    and younger...dem mature now while him a get decrepit!

Leave a comment:

• T.K.
    replied
    him engine TIYAD...him is a old man a play young people sports!!!
    lol then he is like every otherafrican footballer out there. Outside of his advanced age even against the youngins' he still could not cover alot of ground or ride challenges. It's just now his technique can't make up for those shortcomings against people him own age lol. - T.K.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    him engine TIYAD...him is a old man a play young people sports!!!

Leave a comment:

• T.K.
    replied
    no adu? what, he's too old? cameroon used a forty odd roger milla .....
    Ah bwoy...you just had to go there didn't you. PHENOM MI SEH! PHE......n......om.....

In all seriousness I think Freddy's coach in Greece, Hector Cuper (sp?), said it perfectly.....he simply does not have an engine for the game. - T.K.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    no adu? what, he's too old? cameroon used a forty odd roger milla .....

Leave a comment:

• Zeppo
    replied
    Originally posted by Farmah View Post
    The goal tenders aren't much to admire. Howard is good but the others haven't shown much in the last two years. Bradley should've begged Brad Friedel to come out of retirement and then selected Zach Thornton to make up his trio of custodians.
    Thornton??

I guess you didn't follow Hahnemann's season at Wolverhampton. He's one of the main reasons the club will be playing in the Premiership again next season, and statistically was one of the best keepers in the league:

Hahnemann hailed as hero by McCarthy

He should be our #2, since he got far more playing time that Guzan last season. But honestly, the goalkeeping department is the least of our worries.

The right flank is ok as long as Cherundolo is starting. Spector hasn't been in great form.

Gonzalez is one for the future. And Onyewu certainly wasn't limping against the Turks.

And Beckerman over Edu??

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Wrote about Friedel being the #1 keeper a few weeks ago.

Have not seen Zach in action --so can't comment.

Frankie is good...but an ole tyiad leg Farmah. His better days are behind him.

Kyle Beckerman has his moments. He is just not consistent. Maurice Edu is a hero at the SPL Rangers. He has vision and seen greater battles.

Beasley is not the speedy person we know. His role has changed.

Findlay and Ching are different strikers.

Just can't wait till June 11th.

Leave a comment:

• Farmah
    replied
    The goal tenders aren't much to admire. Howard is good but the others haven't shown much in the last two years. Bradley should've begged Brad Friedel to come out of retirement and then selected Zach Thornton to make up his trio of custodians.

The right flank looks suspect in the absence of old man Frankie Hedjuk.
    LA's Gonzalez would also have made a very good addition to the central defence and - at this point in Gooch's healing process - would've been a better pick than the limping Gooch.

I would've selected Kyle Beckerman over Maurice Edu because of Beckerman's better work rate, calmness on the ball, passing ability and ability to strike from distance.

Up front is ok! Robbie Findlay and Ching are pretty much equal in what they bring to the team. Findlay gets the nod because he is the fitter of the two at this moment.

Leave a comment:

• Zeppo
    replied
    Originally posted by T.K. View Post
    Yes I just googled it once Lazie brought up the point about Ching possibly being injured. Bradley said specifically he wanted the pace of Findley available.
    Yes, Findley was a surprise. I think that Bradley is basically considering him for the Charlie Davies role. Findley has the pace, but he's not nearly as good as a fit Davies.

In the end it looks like it was Buddle who displaced Ching. It was still a shocker though. I can't help but wonder if Ching was also still carrying some of his hamstring problems.

Anyway, I'm still far more worried about the central defense than the forwards. Onyewu hadn't played a competitive game for 7 months before the Czech Republic game -- and it showed!

Leave a comment:

• T.K.
    replied
    Originally posted by Me View Post
    Probably picked Findley for his pace off the bench and that he can be used as a right winger. Once Buddle got included, Chings''spot was gone.
    Yes I just googled it once Lazie brought up the point about Ching possibly being injured. Bradley said specifically he wanted the pace of Findley available. Buddle is an interesting case. Not sure if he is a better player than Ching but right now he is the form player. At least Buddle will add a bit more pace than Ching. Not sure how well he'll do with his back to goal. I was kind of hoping Bedoya would squeeze onto the roster but the US' midfield is tough to break into this go-round. - T.k.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Probably picked Findley for his pace off the bench and that he can be used as a right winger. Once Buddle got included, Chings''spot was gone.

Leave a comment:

• T.K.
    replied
    Was just talking to a fellow fan at work and when I expressed my surprise at Ching's ommission he indicated he was injuried, now you're making me second guess what he said.
    Wait now you're making me second guess what I am saying. He did not look injured last night but you never know. - T.K.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Brian Ching.

You agree with Findley's addition?

The only reason I can think of is that Bradley needs pace up top to give Donovan and Dempsey room to play. Outside of that he has done virtually nothing to show that he belongs at this level. - T.K.
    Was just talking to a fellow fan at work and when I expressed my surprise at Ching's ommission he indicated he was injuried, now you're making me second guess what he said.

Leave a comment:

• T.K.
    replied
    So who would you have picked instead?
    Brian Ching.

You agree with Findley's addition?

The only reason I can think of is that Bradley needs pace up top to give Donovan and Dempsey room to play. Outside of that he has done virtually nothing to show that he belongs at this level. - T.K.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    I have to admit I can't complain too much with Bradley's choices but what in the world has Robbie Findley done to earn himself a call up? Anyone? - T.K.
    So who would you have picked instead?

Leave a comment: