Arsenal reject Cesc Barca bid

• Arsenal reject Cesc Barca bid

Arsenal have rejected Barcelona's approach for their captain Cesc Fabregas, reiterating that they have 'no interest' in transferring the midfielder.
    Barcelona finally made an official written bid for the Spain international on Tuesday evening but the Gunners have abruptly turned them down.
    The 23-year-old has stated he would be interested in a move to Barcelona, the club he left for Arsenal in 2003, and that he wished for his future to be resolved before the World Cup.
    However, Arsenal have declared that they fully expect Fabregas to honour his contract that runs until the summer of 2015 and have made it clear that they are unlikely to entertain any more offers.
    Not for sale

"Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas is under contract with the Club until the summer of 2015. He is a highly valued member of the team and part of our future plans," a statement on the club's official website read.
    "We have followed recent speculation linking Cesc with a move away from the Club but as there has never been any official approach for him, only two informal exchanges, in which we made it abundantly clear that we have no interest in transferring Cesc, we have refrained from publicly passing comment.
    "However, yesterday evening we received an offer from Barcelona for Cesc and in response, we immediately and resolutely told them once again that we have no intention of selling our captain.
    "To be clear, we will not make any kind of counterproposal or enter into any discussion. Barcelona have publicly stated that they will respect our position and we expect that they will keep their word."

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Arsenal have rejected Barcelona's approach for their captain Cesc Fabregas, reiterating that they have 'no interest' in transferring the midfielder.

Barcelona finally made an official written bid for the Spain international on Tuesday evening but the Gunners have abruptly turned them down.
    The 23-year-old has stated he would be interested in a move to Barcelona, the club he left for Arsenal in 2003, and that he wished for his future to be resolved before the World Cup.

However, Arsenal have declared that they fully expect Fabregas to honour his contract that runs until the summer of 2015 and have made it clear that they are unlikely to entertain any more offers.

Not for sale

"Arsenal captain Cesc Fabregas is under contract with the Club until the summer of 2015. He is a highly valued member of the team and part of our future plans," a statement on the club's official website read.

"We have followed recent speculation linking Cesc with a move away from the Club but as there has never been any official approach for him, only two informal exchanges, in which we made it abundantly clear that we have no interest in transferring Cesc, we have refrained from publicly passing comment.

"However, yesterday evening we received an offer from Barcelona for Cesc and in response, we immediately and resolutely told them once again that we have no intention of selling our captain.

"To be clear, we will not make any kind of counterproposal or enter into any discussion. Barcelona have publicly stated that they will respect our position and we expect that they will keep their word."
    First: Dunny uuh livin? ...mi di a wanda weh yuh deh?

Second: The offer was su-maall?
    88,000,000 pound would be nearer tuh wah di GUNNERS want?

First: Dunny uuh livin? ...mi di a wanda weh yuh deh?

Second: The offer was su-maall?
      88,000,000 pound would be nearer tuh wah di GUNNERS want?
      Yes mi boss,mi cool.Been busy doing some coaching and some studies.
      Yes Barcelona playing them typical games bidding 29 mill dem must check say Arsenal desperate.I would be surprised if Cesc go for anything less than 60 million pounds!!!